SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3455 (Misses Tops and Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1214 times 
Reviewed by:Frozzy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Frozzystar
CO USA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/06 8:51 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Frozzy said... (8/23/06 8:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for all of your great comments. This was my first review, and it was actually not too hard to figure out how to post it. The wrap around side seam does seem to give a nice smooth fit, but I don't know why exactly. I liked it just because its different.
MelissaB in WA said... (8/23/06 1:18 PM) Reply
Looks fantastic! I love to color too - glad it's a keeper of a pattern. Thanks for posting your review!
bunz said... (8/23/06 12:24 PM) Reply
you ended up w a terrific fit! Wow.
dreamdesigner said... (8/23/06 12:14 PM) Reply
I don't understand the reasoning for the "wrap around" side seam. Is it more comfortable? a Design feature?
Linda F said... (8/23/06 11:34 AM) Reply
Great top, I am just not ready to admit that I need to start my fall sewing. Thank you for subtle reminder. You did not even know that this top would do that!
sewbehind said... (8/23/06 10:38 AM) Reply
Very nice. Looks like RTW. Good job.
Seamingly Simple said... (8/23/06 10:20 AM) Reply
I like yours better than the one on the pattern envelope.
jnamcd said... (8/23/06 10:05 AM) Reply
Looks really nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 6057

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Burda 6934

photo
by: Riversmock...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details