SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3455 (Misses Tops and Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1209 times 
Reviewed by:Frozzy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Frozzystar
CO USA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/06 8:51 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Frozzy said... (8/23/06 8:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for all of your great comments. This was my first review, and it was actually not too hard to figure out how to post it. The wrap around side seam does seem to give a nice smooth fit, but I don't know why exactly. I liked it just because its different.
MelissaB in WA said... (8/23/06 1:18 PM) Reply
Looks fantastic! I love to color too - glad it's a keeper of a pattern. Thanks for posting your review!
bunz said... (8/23/06 12:24 PM) Reply
you ended up w a terrific fit! Wow.
dreamdesigner said... (8/23/06 12:14 PM) Reply
I don't understand the reasoning for the "wrap around" side seam. Is it more comfortable? a Design feature?
Linda F said... (8/23/06 11:34 AM) Reply
Great top, I am just not ready to admit that I need to start my fall sewing. Thank you for subtle reminder. You did not even know that this top would do that!
sewbehind said... (8/23/06 10:38 AM) Reply
Very nice. Looks like RTW. Good job.
Seamingly Simple said... (8/23/06 10:20 AM) Reply
I like yours better than the one on the pattern envelope.
jnamcd said... (8/23/06 10:05 AM) Reply
Looks really nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Lutterloh supp. 282-246-2011

photo
by: msladyj

Review
Vogue Patterns 1395

photo
by: Eli cat

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details