SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3455 (Misses Tops and Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1203 times 
Reviewed by:Frozzy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Frozzystar
CO USA
Member since: 12/28/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/06 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frozzy said...
Thanks for all of your great comments. This was my first review, and it was actually not too hard to figure out how to post it. The wrap around side seam does seem to give a nice smooth fit, but I don't know why exactly. I liked it just because its different.
8/23/06 8:02 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks fantastic! I love to color too - glad it's a keeper of a pattern. Thanks for posting your review!
8/23/06 1:18 PM
bunz said...
you ended up w a terrific fit! Wow.
8/23/06 12:24 PM
dreamdesigner said...
I don't understand the reasoning for the "wrap around" side seam. Is it more comfortable? a Design feature?
8/23/06 12:14 PM
Linda F said...
Great top, I am just not ready to admit that I need to start my fall sewing. Thank you for subtle reminder. You did not even know that this top would do that!
8/23/06 11:34 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. Looks like RTW. Good job.
8/23/06 10:38 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
I like yours better than the one on the pattern envelope.
8/23/06 10:20 AM
jnamcd said...
Looks really nice!
8/23/06 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 6349

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info