SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7967 (Misses top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1041 times 
Reviewed by:Joni2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Joni2star
IN USA
Member since: 9/7/05
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/06 2:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
This looks really nice on you. I really like the trim and buttons. Chic! I ordered my first piece of fabric from Best Online Fabric yesterday.
8/22/06 2:51 PM
Austen said...
Love the fabric, and the top looks great on you. Good job! (And thanks for the tip about print knit fabric, too.)
8/22/06 3:18 PM
kremmer said...
What a great top. It looks lovely on you. I really like the trim you have put on. Read your review and checked out Best Online Fabrics straight away.
8/22/06 3:25 PM
touran said...
Your fabric is so eye-catching and the top is very attractive on you.
8/22/06 4:14 PM
Ann Smith said...
This looks just great. I love the trim!
8/22/06 5:07 PM
Sewliz said...
It's beautiful! I'm thinking about this style for some workout wear so your review is inspiring.
8/22/06 5:34 PM
Skye said...
lovely top. Have you tried adding to the neckline edge I added an about 1" and cut the smaller sixe at the neckline - thhis has helped keep neckline managable on me - smae problem with sloping narrow shoulders
8/22/06 5:59 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very pretty
8/22/06 6:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful ! I have this pattern and have yet to try it. You have inspired me to dig it out :)
8/22/06 7:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice job! Definitely you are a scene stealer!
8/23/06 2:57 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous top. The fabric is great.
8/23/06 6:10 AM
Joni2 said...
Thank you all, and Skye, for the suggestion which I'll try!
8/23/06 10:07 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks lovely on you. Love the rick-rack and the choice of fabric.
8/23/06 10:49 AM
Donna H said...
Beautiful.
8/23/06 12:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a gorgeous top, I love the fabric too!
8/23/06 1:25 PM
ACB said...
Absolutely beautiful, you look fabulous, love the fabric.
8/23/06 5:30 PM
MaryBeth said...
This top does look very nice, I like the rickrack alot with that fabulous fabric. I hadn't noticed this pattern before your review.
8/24/06 1:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like your top. I truly love the fabric. I have purchased a knit fabric from the same source and found it to be very nice quality.
8/24/06 5:13 AM
mClones said...
Smashing!
8/28/06 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6830

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Simplicity 4076

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now