Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7967 (Misses top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1040 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Joni2
photo
Friend of PR
About Joni2star
IN USA
Member since: 9/7/05
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/06 2:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
This looks really nice on you. I really like the trim and buttons. Chic! I ordered my first piece of fabric from Best Online Fabric yesterday.
8/22/06 2:51 PM
Austen said...
Love the fabric, and the top looks great on you. Good job! (And thanks for the tip about print knit fabric, too.)
8/22/06 3:18 PM
kremmer said...
What a great top. It looks lovely on you. I really like the trim you have put on. Read your review and checked out Best Online Fabrics straight away.
8/22/06 3:25 PM
touran said...
Your fabric is so eye-catching and the top is very attractive on you.
8/22/06 4:14 PM
Ann Smith said...
This looks just great. I love the trim!
8/22/06 5:07 PM
Sewliz said...
It's beautiful! I'm thinking about this style for some workout wear so your review is inspiring.
8/22/06 5:34 PM
Skye said...
lovely top. Have you tried adding to the neckline edge I added an about 1" and cut the smaller sixe at the neckline - thhis has helped keep neckline managable on me - smae problem with sloping narrow shoulders
8/22/06 5:59 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very pretty
8/22/06 6:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful ! I have this pattern and have yet to try it. You have inspired me to dig it out :)
8/22/06 7:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice job! Definitely you are a scene stealer!
8/23/06 2:57 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous top. The fabric is great.
8/23/06 6:10 AM
Joni2 said...
Thank you all, and Skye, for the suggestion which I'll try!
8/23/06 10:07 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks lovely on you. Love the rick-rack and the choice of fabric.
8/23/06 10:49 AM
Donna H said...
Beautiful.
8/23/06 12:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a gorgeous top, I love the fabric too!
8/23/06 1:25 PM
ACB said...
Absolutely beautiful, you look fabulous, love the fabric.
8/23/06 5:30 PM
MaryBeth said...
This top does look very nice, I like the rickrack alot with that fabulous fabric. I hadn't noticed this pattern before your review.
8/24/06 1:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like your top. I truly love the fabric. I have purchased a knit fabric from the same source and found it to be very nice quality.
8/24/06 5:13 AM
mClones said...
Smashing!
8/28/06 8:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 7998
photo
Review by Tallahasse... on 11/23/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB025FB Frenchy Bags
photo
Review by SarahSM on 9/3/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2160 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2160 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1564 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1564 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us