Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: PatternMaker (Super Jackets) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1587 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/06 8:11 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
That looks fantastic. Lovely close fit.
8/22/06 8:23 PM
Riordan said...
Very beautiful!! I love the lines of the jacket, and the binding is lovely.
8/22/06 8:45 PM
Skye said...
Fabtastic! Love it great fiting jacket Really helpful review too :)
8/22/06 8:47 PM
PatM said...
Your jacket looks beautiful, what a great shape, it really makes the outfit look great.
8/22/06 8:54 PM
Kelly D. said...
Smashing jacket! Thanks for the thorough review.
8/22/06 9:02 PM
joan said...
I can see why you love macro. Beautiful fit and lovely jacket. By the way I purchased the skirt pattern you are wearing as a result of your recent review. Hope mine turns out half as well as yours.
8/22/06 9:31 PM
AndreaP said...
Beautiful jacket with wonderful fit. I'm concentrating on fit these days, and your jacket is what I am hoping to achieve.
8/22/06 10:50 PM
RobynB said...
Belinda, I'm in awe of your output, and downright envious of your sewing time!! You certainly put it to great use. The jacket looks terrific - I really like its uncluttered nature and smooth lines, a very nice foil to the skirt. Great review.
8/22/06 11:08 PM
brrmm said...
Beautiful fit and beautifully made as well. Lovely clean and uncluttered lines. Good work. Will you be vying for the titlt of "Jacket Queen"?
8/22/06 11:33 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow!
8/23/06 0:33 AM
Vonnevo said...
This suit looks fabulous Belinda. The jacket is a lovely addition for your skirt and I am amazed that you whipped it up so quickly and beautifully. A great job and review. Thanks for sharing :)
8/23/06 1:08 AM
jemgirlca said...
It looks great!! Nice fit and great outfit.
8/23/06 9:50 AM
jen_e said...
Amazing job! I'm very impressed with your work, and the jacket looks great on you. The pattern drafting software sounds very interesting.
8/23/06 10:00 AM
LiZ said...
Wonderful Jacjet Belinda. The paternmakng software sounds wonderful.
8/23/06 12:49 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic
8/23/06 12:54 PM
Erica B. said...
great looking tailored jacket!
8/23/06 1:48 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful jacket! Good review.
8/23/06 3:57 PM
ACB said...
Beautiful, great lines!
8/23/06 5:45 PM
patsijean said...
This is a beautifully made jacket. Just lovely.
8/23/06 6:06 PM
Lilibet said...
Beautiful jacket, love the whole outfit.
8/23/06 7:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket.
8/24/06 5:22 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Totally excellent!
8/24/06 11:12 AM
Braemar said...
I use Patternmker and have most of the macros! I always have a great fit whether it be trousers, skirts, jackets etc! Time consuming taping all the pages together, but worth it for the great fit. A knowlede of sewing is required as there are no sewing instructions. I would reccommend this software.
10/5/06 10:00 AM
jjc said...
jacket looks wonderful
7/6/08 8:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

New Look 6563 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by solosmocke... on 6/7/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6014: jochen
photo
Review by Erinaceous on 7/16/11
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us