SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7960 (JIFFY Wrap Dress from 1977)

Viewed 1804 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/07 5:23 PM
Last Updated:8/23/06 2:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Buttercup8 said...
I love the dresses and the material suits them very well. I'd wear them both over jeans with my head held up high. Retro dresses are very Autumn 06.
8/23/06 5:18 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks very current, even for a 29 year old pattern! I like that you chose vaguely retro-ish fabric, too. What do you mean by "seven out of the nine", though? (ahh, nevermind, I see you edited your comment so it makes sense now! thanks!)
8/23/06 6:45 AM
Sharon M said...
You don't need to wait for a 70's or retro theme day! This is a great dress. I really enjoy seeing the reviews for retro patterns.
8/23/06 10:04 AM
sewbehind said...
Groovy dress! Very nice. Bet it looks wonderful onyou.
8/23/06 10:35 AM
drsue said...
Coolness!
8/23/06 12:17 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh, Marcia never looked this cool. Very fun.
8/23/06 12:49 PM
CarolynD said...
This dress is excellent. You can wear this to so many places. I bet it looks adorable with sandals. Very cool and modern looking. I love it!
8/23/06 1:44 PM
nicegirl said...
You found the perfect fabric! Fun with OOP patterns!
8/23/06 4:23 PM
ACB said...
Extremely cute, and such a wonderful fabric.
8/23/06 5:48 PM
PhyllisC said...
Oh hey - wear it to class! Trust me - your students will love it.
8/23/06 7:22 PM
Lisette said...
Very cool and very much in vogue right now.
8/23/06 7:30 PM
HenriettenDK said...
Totally cool!
8/29/06 10:58 AM
CynthiaSue said...
STUNNING vintage!! I'm in awe.
8/26/07 12:19 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Groovy!!! What a fun dress! :-)
9/27/07 0:20 AM
ryan's mom said...
Groooovvvvvy! The pattern takes me down memory lane, too, when I bought my very first pattern which was a Jiffy wrap skirt. Wish I still had that pattern!
9/27/07 6:54 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice dress to wear anywhere you choose! I love the belt.
9/27/07 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's M5095

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now