SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7960 (JIFFY Wrap Dress from 1977)

Viewed 1804 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/07 5:23 PM
Last Updated:8/23/06 2:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Buttercup8 said...
I love the dresses and the material suits them very well. I'd wear them both over jeans with my head held up high. Retro dresses are very Autumn 06.
8/23/06 5:18 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Looks very current, even for a 29 year old pattern! I like that you chose vaguely retro-ish fabric, too. What do you mean by "seven out of the nine", though? (ahh, nevermind, I see you edited your comment so it makes sense now! thanks!)
8/23/06 6:45 AM
Sharon M said...
You don't need to wait for a 70's or retro theme day! This is a great dress. I really enjoy seeing the reviews for retro patterns.
8/23/06 10:04 AM
sewbehind said...
Groovy dress! Very nice. Bet it looks wonderful onyou.
8/23/06 10:35 AM
drsue said...
Coolness!
8/23/06 12:17 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh, Marcia never looked this cool. Very fun.
8/23/06 12:49 PM
CarolynD said...
This dress is excellent. You can wear this to so many places. I bet it looks adorable with sandals. Very cool and modern looking. I love it!
8/23/06 1:44 PM
nicegirl said...
You found the perfect fabric! Fun with OOP patterns!
8/23/06 4:23 PM
ACB said...
Extremely cute, and such a wonderful fabric.
8/23/06 5:48 PM
PhyllisC said...
Oh hey - wear it to class! Trust me - your students will love it.
8/23/06 7:22 PM
Lisette said...
Very cool and very much in vogue right now.
8/23/06 7:30 PM
HenriettenDK said...
Totally cool!
8/29/06 10:58 AM
CynthiaSue said...
STUNNING vintage!! I'm in awe.
8/26/07 12:19 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Groovy!!! What a fun dress! :-)
9/27/07 0:20 AM
ryan's mom said...
Groooovvvvvy! The pattern takes me down memory lane, too, when I bought my very first pattern which was a Jiffy wrap skirt. Wish I still had that pattern!
9/27/07 6:54 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Nice dress to wear anywhere you choose! I love the belt.
9/27/07 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-131

photo
by: dintas

Review
McCall's 5752

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now