SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6085 (Sleeveless Blouse)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1393 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/06 4:53 PM
Last Updated:8/24/06 5:00 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said...
Your top looks great on you. I like the hem detail
9/5/06 2:20 PM
Jan B. said...
Your fit looks wonderful. I was amazed when you gave your bust and hip comments. You look so thin in this photo!
8/25/06 11:03 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Looks like a great fit!
8/25/06 2:23 PM
KAB said...
Your blouse is pure classic and lovely!
8/25/06 11:21 AM
CarolynD said...
Good looking blouse, I love what you did with the hem. Very smart. It looks as though it fits you very well. You possibly could try it with a cotton/lycra stretch, theat would be nice in this pattern and may give you room across the front.
8/25/06 8:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Like the eyelet lace addition.
8/25/06 5:20 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks - I thought my alterations caused that wrinkle. Someone else told me that it was because of square shoulders (LOL) I just wish I had shoulders! Any ideas how to solve this one?
8/25/06 3:25 AM
stitchwitch said...
Your blouse is really pretty! Having made it myself, your assessment matches my own right down to the wrinkle just below the neckline at the back. I made 2 muslins and still couldn't solve that one.
8/25/06 3:16 AM
tlmck3 said...
It looks GREAT for a first effort after a long absence!. It may Feel snug, but you've almost got the fit of a fitted blouse perfect. It LOOKS like it fits perfectly.
8/24/06 11:57 PM
wood turtle said...
Very nice looking blouse. Nothing is quick and easy when there are pattern alterations to be done.
8/24/06 8:42 PM
sewsue said...
Your shirt looks lovely, nice job.
8/24/06 5:59 PM
Erica B. said...
very pretty blouse... i love the detail on the bottom.
8/24/06 5:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-112

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

More Info