SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 134 

10 more reviews
Viewed 1419 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/02 3:40 AM
Last Updated:11/6/02 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Sanibelle, thanks, glad you liked it! I was off PR for some time due to grad school and needed to fix my older review photos, glad it helped.
4/13/10 12:17 PM
Sanibelle said...
Margaret, thanks so much for fixing the photo link to your beautiful top! I love this pattern.
4/11/10 10:06 AM
said...
I do sew a fair amount of vintage and ethnic patterns, but I make lots of others too. Vintage clothes especially are not always as comfortable to wear. Right now I'm going through my list of finished projects and just got to all the Folkwear ones first. I really like their patterns... if that wasn't obvious. ;-) They've gone in and out of print in the past, and most of my patterns are older ones. The current company has made some new patterns that I haven't tried, so I don't know if they are comparable to the others. They do look like they have fewer sizes, as in S-M-L instead of the numeric sizes.
11/6/02 12:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Margret, thanks for your reviews of the Folkwear patterns. I like all of them, but this is the one I like best. You did a great job. Do you sew mainly vintage and ethnic style patterns? I like these styles very much, but I find some of them are difficult to wear as “everyday clothes”
11/6/02 5:13 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Coming right up... actually it could take me a little while because I might have more pictures than usual.
11/6/02 0:57 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Margaret, thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have it in my stash, but have been a little afraid of it! I'm having a hard time envisioning the kind of fabric I want for the Thai blouse, which is the garment I bought it for. Your review has given me ideas! Thanks. Any chance of seeing pictures?
11/5/02 7:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-113

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now