Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Folkwear: 134 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1410 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
NA GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 290
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/02 3:40 AM
Last Updated:11/6/02 1:18 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Margaret, thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have it in my stash, but have been a little afraid of it! I'm having a hard time envisioning the kind of fabric I want for the Thai blouse, which is the garment I bought it for. Your review has given me ideas! Thanks. Any chance of seeing pictures?
11/5/02 7:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Coming right up... actually it could take me a little while because I might have more pictures than usual.
11/6/02 0:57 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Margret, thanks for your reviews of the Folkwear patterns. I like all of them, but this is the one I like best. You did a great job. Do you sew mainly vintage and ethnic style patterns? I like these styles very much, but I find some of them are difficult to wear as “everyday clothes”
11/6/02 5:13 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I do sew a fair amount of vintage and ethnic patterns, but I make lots of others too. Vintage clothes especially are not always as comfortable to wear. Right now I'm going through my list of finished projects and just got to all the Folkwear ones first. I really like their patterns... if that wasn't obvious. ;-) They've gone in and out of print in the past, and most of my patterns are older ones. The current company has made some new patterns that I haven't tried, so I don't know if they are comparable to the others. They do look like they have fewer sizes, as in S-M-L instead of the numeric sizes.
11/6/02 12:32 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Sanibelle said...
Margaret, thanks so much for fixing the photo link to your beautiful top! I love this pattern.
4/11/10 10:06 AM
Margaret said...
Sanibelle, thanks, glad you liked it! I was off PR for some time due to grad school and needed to fix my older review photos, glad it helped.
4/13/10 12:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by mimi g. on 11/8/12
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8932
photo
Review by sensorydeb on 1/16/14
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us