SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6557 (Misses Dresses)

64 more reviews
Viewed 3249 times 
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo

 
 
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:8/25/06 4:47 PM
Last Updated:8/28/06 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda F said...
You have been busy! I could only see two of the pics, the one highlighted and the View D dress. Both of them are simply beautiful, you look stunning!
8/25/06 4:53 PM
maryfrana said...
This is scrumptious. Really beautiful and so are you.
8/25/06 5:08 PM
sew2little said...
Wow--you certainly got your money's worth from this pattern--all are great!
8/25/06 5:11 PM
ladybegood said...
Really beautiful dresses, and they all fit so well!
8/25/06 5:35 PM
KarenP said...
I can see why you made so many of these - they all look wonderful on you!
8/25/06 5:40 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cute dresses! I love this pattern. It does run big - I had to take in the sides too. -Ann
8/25/06 5:41 PM
sewbehind said...
Even if you paid full price for this pattern, I would say that was money well spent. Great dresses and I agree with the "you are beautiful" comment.
8/25/06 5:50 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - color is wonderful on you!!
8/25/06 6:01 PM
runnerchicki said...
All of your dresses are gorgeous. You look fabulous in each one of them! I love your fabrics!
8/25/06 6:51 PM
AliceB said...
You have been very ambitious. Congratulations on all your lovely dresses. Making multiple views of a pattern is certainly cost effective when you factor in the price of patterns today. Great job!!
8/25/06 7:10 PM
Erica B. said...
what a pretty dress, I love your choice in fabric. The dress looks great on you!
8/25/06 7:12 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Lovely dresses! I guess you've gotten your money's worth out of that pattern!
8/25/06 7:18 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dresses, and you look lovely in all of them!!
8/25/06 7:38 PM
Dee2 said...
Congratulations on making great use of this pattern. You look so pretty in each dress! Thanks for the review & pics.
8/25/06 9:51 PM
patsijean said...
You are right; it is a great dress, made of great fabric.
8/26/06 0:49 AM
dvazz said...
Beautiful dress, and it looks amazing on you!
8/26/06 4:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think you like this pattern!! And you should all of your dresses look great on you!
8/26/06 6:58 AM
mkhpaintsew said...
Love all the dresses. You've really made good use of this pattern, and the dresses all look different.
8/26/06 7:18 AM
Jane S said...
My conclusion is great dress also! Wow, perfect cobination of fabric, pattern and style on you. Congrats.
8/26/06 8:18 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dresses on a beautiful lady!
8/26/06 8:56 AM
Kath in ON said...
Wow. They all look great on you. I especially like View D on you. I have this pattern - it's time for me to get to work...
8/26/06 9:11 AM
cathy45 said...
Your dress looks fantastic. That print is beautiful on you.
8/26/06 9:16 AM
debbie.w said...
well you really got your money's worth out of that pattern! All the dresses are cute and fit you well.
8/26/06 9:55 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Gorgeous print dress on you, fits beautifully
8/26/06 10:28 AM
mrs quickly said...
So cute. They all look great on you. Love your fabric choices.
8/27/06 5:32 PM
GrandmaDeb said...
What a great summer wardrobe you made for yourself! All the dresses looked wonderful--comfortable and stylish at the same time. You have a real talent for choosing fabric; they are each beautiful!
8/28/06 11:32 AM
umjudis said...
Beautiful - beautiful - beautiful - beautiful! You are a clever young lady. P.S. I think View B was my favorite. It was hard to decide!
8/28/06 11:47 AM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous dress. All the dresses are a beautiful combination of fabric and style. They all look stunning :)))
8/28/06 8:00 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Great dresses - I love sewing multiple views of the same pattern, it lets you really "learn" the pattern. It looks like the waist of View E is more curved than the others? I like that, but View D is my favorite!
9/12/06 0:17 AM
slee said...
Wonderful dresses! I love all of the ones you made. You look lovely in them.
9/19/06 7:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Beautiful and classy!
3/19/07 7:37 PM
Hilary said...
WOW you made this four times?! And they ALL look great-and look different!! That is really impressive-kudos!!
3/21/07 6:01 PM
ginaT said...
Just read this is one of the top pattern of 2007 and your beautiful dresses are testement to this.Love them especially view C......so chic.
1/16/08 11:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now