Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6557 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 3244 times 63 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:8/25/06 4:47 PM
Last Updated:8/28/06 10:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda F said...
You have been busy! I could only see two of the pics, the one highlighted and the View D dress. Both of them are simply beautiful, you look stunning!
8/25/06 4:53 PM
maryfrana said...
This is scrumptious. Really beautiful and so are you.
8/25/06 5:08 PM
sew2little said...
Wow--you certainly got your money's worth from this pattern--all are great!
8/25/06 5:11 PM
ladybegood said...
Really beautiful dresses, and they all fit so well!
8/25/06 5:35 PM
KarenP said...
I can see why you made so many of these - they all look wonderful on you!
8/25/06 5:40 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cute dresses! I love this pattern. It does run big - I had to take in the sides too. -Ann
8/25/06 5:41 PM
sewbehind said...
Even if you paid full price for this pattern, I would say that was money well spent. Great dresses and I agree with the "you are beautiful" comment.
8/25/06 5:50 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - color is wonderful on you!!
8/25/06 6:01 PM
runnerchicki said...
All of your dresses are gorgeous. You look fabulous in each one of them! I love your fabrics!
8/25/06 6:51 PM
AliceB said...
You have been very ambitious. Congratulations on all your lovely dresses. Making multiple views of a pattern is certainly cost effective when you factor in the price of patterns today. Great job!!
8/25/06 7:10 PM
Erica B. said...
what a pretty dress, I love your choice in fabric. The dress looks great on you!
8/25/06 7:12 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Lovely dresses! I guess you've gotten your money's worth out of that pattern!
8/25/06 7:18 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dresses, and you look lovely in all of them!!
8/25/06 7:38 PM
Dee2 said...
Congratulations on making great use of this pattern. You look so pretty in each dress! Thanks for the review & pics.
8/25/06 9:51 PM
patsijean said...
You are right; it is a great dress, made of great fabric.
8/26/06 0:49 AM
dvazz said...
Beautiful dress, and it looks amazing on you!
8/26/06 4:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think you like this pattern!! And you should all of your dresses look great on you!
8/26/06 6:58 AM
mkhpaintsew said...
Love all the dresses. You've really made good use of this pattern, and the dresses all look different.
8/26/06 7:18 AM
Jane S said...
My conclusion is great dress also! Wow, perfect cobination of fabric, pattern and style on you. Congrats.
8/26/06 8:18 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dresses on a beautiful lady!
8/26/06 8:56 AM
Kath in ON said...
Wow. They all look great on you. I especially like View D on you. I have this pattern - it's time for me to get to work...
8/26/06 9:11 AM
cathy45 said...
Your dress looks fantastic. That print is beautiful on you.
8/26/06 9:16 AM
debbie.w said...
well you really got your money's worth out of that pattern! All the dresses are cute and fit you well.
8/26/06 9:55 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Gorgeous print dress on you, fits beautifully
8/26/06 10:28 AM
mrs quickly said...
So cute. They all look great on you. Love your fabric choices.
8/27/06 5:32 PM
GrandmaDeb said...
What a great summer wardrobe you made for yourself! All the dresses looked wonderful--comfortable and stylish at the same time. You have a real talent for choosing fabric; they are each beautiful!
8/28/06 11:32 AM
umjudis said...
Beautiful - beautiful - beautiful - beautiful! You are a clever young lady. P.S. I think View B was my favorite. It was hard to decide!
8/28/06 11:47 AM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous dress. All the dresses are a beautiful combination of fabric and style. They all look stunning :)))
8/28/06 8:00 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Great dresses - I love sewing multiple views of the same pattern, it lets you really "learn" the pattern. It looks like the waist of View E is more curved than the others? I like that, but View D is my favorite!
9/12/06 0:17 AM
slee said...
Wonderful dresses! I love all of the ones you made. You look lovely in them.
9/19/06 7:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Beautiful and classy!
3/19/07 7:37 PM
Hilary said...
WOW you made this four times?! And they ALL look great-and look different!! That is really impressive-kudos!!
3/21/07 6:01 PM
ginaT said...
Just read this is one of the top pattern of 2007 and your beautiful dresses are testement to this.Love them especially view C......so chic.
1/16/08 11:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 3/2/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5271
photo
Review by Patty the ... on 10/2/10
Read Review

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2790 Pattern
Jalie 2790 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us