SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6557 (Misses Dresses)

64 more reviews
Viewed 3249 times 
Reviewed by:KrystalL
photo

 
 
About KrystalLstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 6/27/05
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:8/25/06 4:47 PM
Last Updated:8/28/06 10:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda F said...
You have been busy! I could only see two of the pics, the one highlighted and the View D dress. Both of them are simply beautiful, you look stunning!
8/25/06 4:53 PM
maryfrana said...
This is scrumptious. Really beautiful and so are you.
8/25/06 5:08 PM
sew2little said...
Wow--you certainly got your money's worth from this pattern--all are great!
8/25/06 5:11 PM
ladybegood said...
Really beautiful dresses, and they all fit so well!
8/25/06 5:35 PM
KarenP said...
I can see why you made so many of these - they all look wonderful on you!
8/25/06 5:40 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cute dresses! I love this pattern. It does run big - I had to take in the sides too. -Ann
8/25/06 5:41 PM
sewbehind said...
Even if you paid full price for this pattern, I would say that was money well spent. Great dresses and I agree with the "you are beautiful" comment.
8/25/06 5:50 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - color is wonderful on you!!
8/25/06 6:01 PM
runnerchicki said...
All of your dresses are gorgeous. You look fabulous in each one of them! I love your fabrics!
8/25/06 6:51 PM
AliceB said...
You have been very ambitious. Congratulations on all your lovely dresses. Making multiple views of a pattern is certainly cost effective when you factor in the price of patterns today. Great job!!
8/25/06 7:10 PM
Erica B. said...
what a pretty dress, I love your choice in fabric. The dress looks great on you!
8/25/06 7:12 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Lovely dresses! I guess you've gotten your money's worth out of that pattern!
8/25/06 7:18 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dresses, and you look lovely in all of them!!
8/25/06 7:38 PM
Dee2 said...
Congratulations on making great use of this pattern. You look so pretty in each dress! Thanks for the review & pics.
8/25/06 9:51 PM
patsijean said...
You are right; it is a great dress, made of great fabric.
8/26/06 0:49 AM
dvazz said...
Beautiful dress, and it looks amazing on you!
8/26/06 4:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think you like this pattern!! And you should all of your dresses look great on you!
8/26/06 6:58 AM
mkhpaintsew said...
Love all the dresses. You've really made good use of this pattern, and the dresses all look different.
8/26/06 7:18 AM
Jane S said...
My conclusion is great dress also! Wow, perfect cobination of fabric, pattern and style on you. Congrats.
8/26/06 8:18 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful dresses on a beautiful lady!
8/26/06 8:56 AM
Kath in ON said...
Wow. They all look great on you. I especially like View D on you. I have this pattern - it's time for me to get to work...
8/26/06 9:11 AM
cathy45 said...
Your dress looks fantastic. That print is beautiful on you.
8/26/06 9:16 AM
debbie.w said...
well you really got your money's worth out of that pattern! All the dresses are cute and fit you well.
8/26/06 9:55 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Gorgeous print dress on you, fits beautifully
8/26/06 10:28 AM
mrs quickly said...
So cute. They all look great on you. Love your fabric choices.
8/27/06 5:32 PM
GrandmaDeb said...
What a great summer wardrobe you made for yourself! All the dresses looked wonderful--comfortable and stylish at the same time. You have a real talent for choosing fabric; they are each beautiful!
8/28/06 11:32 AM
umjudis said...
Beautiful - beautiful - beautiful - beautiful! You are a clever young lady. P.S. I think View B was my favorite. It was hard to decide!
8/28/06 11:47 AM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous dress. All the dresses are a beautiful combination of fabric and style. They all look stunning :)))
8/28/06 8:00 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Great dresses - I love sewing multiple views of the same pattern, it lets you really "learn" the pattern. It looks like the waist of View E is more curved than the others? I like that, but View D is my favorite!
9/12/06 0:17 AM
slee said...
Wonderful dresses! I love all of the ones you made. You look lovely in them.
9/19/06 7:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Beautiful and classy!
3/19/07 7:37 PM
Hilary said...
WOW you made this four times?! And they ALL look great-and look different!! That is really impressive-kudos!!
3/21/07 6:01 PM
ginaT said...
Just read this is one of the top pattern of 2007 and your beautiful dresses are testement to this.Love them especially view C......so chic.
1/16/08 11:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Papercut Patterns 1008

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now