Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5103 (Kimono Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1878 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/02 4:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Ann, I like your pattern choices very much. Your jacket is gorgeous and you wear it very well. It is on the top of my wish list now, together with the french country dress.
11/6/02 5:37 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, the collar doesn't really roll. the photo of the short version is not really informative, because the way the model is posed distorts the hang of the jacket. The collar stands up a bit at the back of the neck, but lies flat in front. I forget how many of these I have made, but all looked better when cut with a smaller size in the sleeves and shoulders. Yours is very elegant-like a vintage "smoking jacket."
11/6/02 10:32 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This jacket is on my wish list. I don't usually wear jackets but I love the way this one looks. Thanks so much for your informative review.
11/6/02 10:53 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This looks so nice. I think you wear this to a Christmas party or other semi-formal event.
11/6/02 11:14 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, this is so elegant on you!
11/6/02 11:37 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann, I am also inspired to cut into my Kimono jacket. I have some "Persian Lamb" that I washed and is very soft and drapey. Maybe that will work. Thank you for your informative review and the heads up on the shoulder /arm.
11/6/02 2:40 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This is a lovely version of the jacket; looks great on you too! Nan
11/6/02 6:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I've avoided L. Hinse patterns, even though people rave about them, because I don't think they'd look good on my body type, and I've heard they run small. I am going to try the Kimono jacket, as the style is just so interesting, simple, and flattering. Your sewing is beautiful, Ann! I always enjoy reading your reviews.
11/8/02 2:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4014 Dress and Coat
photo
Review by usbeckers on 12/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8529
photo
Review by Blooms on 9/6/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us