SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7161 (Evening Wraps)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1962 times 
Reviewed by:slee
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sleestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/27/02
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/06 4:33 PM
Last Updated:8/17/08 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Breathtaking on its own, and sumptuous with the bridesmaids' dresses to match the lining fabric. Lovely, lovely, lovely and what lucky ladies. And you too since it was easy to make!
8/29/06 5:06 PM
debbie.w said...
You did a really nice job with this wrap. Looks beautiful!
8/29/06 5:58 PM
VtMartha said...
What a super idea!
8/29/06 9:43 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really pretty.
8/29/06 10:48 PM
patsijean said...
Very pretty wrap. I like the idea of using a snap instead of buttons. The wrap drapes beautifully.
8/30/06 9:35 AM
cecelia said...
I have this pattern, and after seeing how gorgeous yours turned out, I can't wait to make it. Nice job!
8/30/06 11:16 AM
Shura said...
This is lovely - yours looks so much nicer than the pattern! Thanks for sharing.
8/30/06 11:36 AM
ACB said...
Beautiful shawl, I must purchase this pattern.
8/30/06 3:20 PM
Physics Girl said...
Stunning! What nice give-aways to your bridesmaids. I like the bi-color used... I'm glad have this pattern is my stash. Any thoughts about making any of the other views? (I think I bought it because I liked the red one.)
8/30/06 7:47 PM
slee said...
Thanks everyone... Hi Physics Girl, I originally got the pink satin fabric to make short bolero jackets for each of my bridesmaids. I later came across this pattern, and decided to make wraps instead. I wanted to make view B (the red one on the pattern), but after measuring how much fabric I had, I decided to make view A because there wasn't enough fabric for view B which required more. Maybe for my next wrap I will make view B. It is nice too!
8/30/06 9:55 PM
cathy45 said...
Absolutey beautiful. And so thoughtful of you, too.
8/31/06 10:38 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is so sweet of you to make such luscious wraps to go with the bridesmaids' dresses. Thanks for sharing! It's fun to see how you are progressing with your wedding plans! ;^)
9/9/06 2:49 PM
KAB said...
Perfectly elegant!
9/9/06 2:50 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Your wrap is gorgeous.
9/9/06 3:26 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh boy, how pretty is THIS? What lucky bridesmaids you have! Your fabric is gorgeous, as is the execution. BEAUTIFUL!
8/17/08 3:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick B5796

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now