SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7161 (Evening Wraps)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1968 times 
Reviewed by:slee
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sleestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/27/02
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/06 4:33 PM
Last Updated:8/17/08 11:18 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oh boy, how pretty is THIS? What lucky bridesmaids you have! Your fabric is gorgeous, as is the execution. BEAUTIFUL!
8/17/08 3:12 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Your wrap is gorgeous.
9/9/06 3:26 PM
KAB said...
Perfectly elegant!
9/9/06 2:50 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is so sweet of you to make such luscious wraps to go with the bridesmaids' dresses. Thanks for sharing! It's fun to see how you are progressing with your wedding plans! ;^)
9/9/06 2:49 PM
cathy45 said...
Absolutey beautiful. And so thoughtful of you, too.
8/31/06 10:38 PM
slee said...
Thanks everyone... Hi Physics Girl, I originally got the pink satin fabric to make short bolero jackets for each of my bridesmaids. I later came across this pattern, and decided to make wraps instead. I wanted to make view B (the red one on the pattern), but after measuring how much fabric I had, I decided to make view A because there wasn't enough fabric for view B which required more. Maybe for my next wrap I will make view B. It is nice too!
8/30/06 9:55 PM
Physics Girl said...
Stunning! What nice give-aways to your bridesmaids. I like the bi-color used... I'm glad have this pattern is my stash. Any thoughts about making any of the other views? (I think I bought it because I liked the red one.)
8/30/06 7:47 PM
ACB said...
Beautiful shawl, I must purchase this pattern.
8/30/06 3:20 PM
Shura said...
This is lovely - yours looks so much nicer than the pattern! Thanks for sharing.
8/30/06 11:36 AM
cecelia said...
I have this pattern, and after seeing how gorgeous yours turned out, I can't wait to make it. Nice job!
8/30/06 11:16 AM
patsijean said...
Very pretty wrap. I like the idea of using a snap instead of buttons. The wrap drapes beautifully.
8/30/06 9:35 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really pretty.
8/29/06 10:48 PM
VtMartha said...
What a super idea!
8/29/06 9:43 PM
debbie.w said...
You did a really nice job with this wrap. Looks beautiful!
8/29/06 5:58 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Breathtaking on its own, and sumptuous with the bridesmaids' dresses to match the lining fabric. Lovely, lovely, lovely and what lucky ladies. And you too since it was easy to make!
8/29/06 5:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
McCall's 5094

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info