SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 091006 (Gathered Neckline Tee KnockOff)

Viewed 1355 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 194
Favored by: 392 people
patterns reviewed: 181
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/06 9:31 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fabienne301 said...
Wow, thanks for that detailed description of what you thought of and how your Wild Ginger did for you. You look great in the shirt and I know it was more trouble than it looks, which is a good sign.
2/16/08 1:43 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I missed this review earlier - or the brain cells storing it died! I've been coveting the Simplicity pattern like this, and just as it's become available in oz, I can draft my own following your steps.
12/17/06 8:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I missed this review, sorry. I made up a Simplicity top similar to this and didn't like it on my full bust either, it's just OK on me too. If you figure out how to make it work, let me know.
9/19/06 2:38 AM
sewsue said...
Your top is very flattering on you! It looks lovely.
9/14/06 6:25 PM
Rustybobn said...
Very nice, Debbie! Love it, and am enjoying your blog.
9/12/06 10:23 AM
JDpenelope said...
I'm so jealous of your skills. Great job on this pretty style. Have purchased, but not yet used the software. Will check your reviews, including this one, when I do, of course.
9/12/06 10:18 AM
dvazz said...
That looks terrific on you. I love the style!
9/12/06 5:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Debbie, this is so helpful!!! Thank you, thank you. I had the same thought in mind about using PMB. I pulled out my Helen Armstrong book and determined basically how to do this manually. You are the PMB Queen! and I appreciate your step by step instructions for PE. I am going to copy this. Really fits you well.
9/12/06 5:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top Debbie. I like how you took this style and made it work for you.
9/11/06 9:44 PM
BjP said...
Love it! Thanks for the details on your blog ...very helpful, as usual!
9/11/06 8:54 PM
Lori V said...
Great job, love your top and white is always so wonderful. Free is a plus, too.
9/11/06 7:12 PM
Linda F said...
Great job as always. I admire your mastery of PMB.
9/11/06 5:51 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Weird. This comment just showed up as a duplicate of someone else's. Hmm.
9/11/06 5:44 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another great top - Thanks for your great review.
9/11/06 5:41 PM
PattyU said...
Awesome. Very helpful. Very, very, very helpful. Thanks so much!!
9/11/06 2:37 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Great top, and great explanations! Your muslin is better than RTW :-)...
9/11/06 12:23 PM
PVA said...
And, Debbie hits another grand-slam home run! A wonderful top & a great review, but we've come to expect that. I'm looking forward to seeing the print one with solid color band! I love that style & probably will try it one of these days.
9/11/06 11:54 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
I love it! The details on how you did this is awesome.
9/11/06 11:30 AM
appleC said...
Looks great! Thanks for sharing the helpful pictures of your patterns. They worth a lot to me as I'm in the process of drafting my own. My original idea was to slash the front pattern to form the gathering, but your method is so much easier and better that I can even do it with Illustrator! Yeah! Looking foward to more great reviews of different versions. BTW, are you sure that's your entire stash? :)
9/11/06 11:06 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Wonderful job as always, Debbie! And thanks for the extra efforts of the blog details as well. Much appreciated. I wodner if this could also be done using the HP Cadeau top as a starting point? It already has the neckline and the band, theh I would have to raise the back neckline ... my word, this top is contagious!
9/11/06 11:06 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking muslin. I've always wondered about Wild Ginger software, but was afraid it would be too difficult to master. You make it look easy. BTW, I covet your stash!
9/11/06 10:55 AM
KAB said...
What a beautiful fit in shoulders, upper bust and sleeves, and I love the gathers under the wider neckband. Very flattering on a full bust which has me thinking ... hmm, try it. As usual, stunning tutorial on adjusting TNT to this graceful look. Thank you!
9/11/06 10:53 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Very cute! Mine is *almost* finished.
9/11/06 10:53 AM
Rhoda K said...
Love your shirt! If I lived closer, I'd ask to "shop" in your stash! ;-)
9/11/06 10:24 AM
Sandil said...
Love it, you inspired me to make my own. I have PMB, so I'll use your instructions to make my own. Tks for the review!
9/11/06 10:04 AM
cindyann said...
That turned out quite well! Thanks for the detail pic on your site showing the pattern morph. I've been wanting to try my TNT tee for this style and you did the hard work for me. Thanks
9/11/06 9:58 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Great copy! As always would love to see it on.
9/11/06 9:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now