SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Bonfit Patterners> Pants Patterner (one seam style crop pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1675 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/06 9:06 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great and appear to be quite comfy
9/20/06 11:05 PM
PixieCat said...
I've never tried the Bonfit but wondered if it was as complicated as it looks. But you got a wonderful result. Your pants look great! Thanks for the Bonfit review.
9/21/06 6:15 AM
carolynw said...
The pants look really good on you and I just love your review - good sense of humour!!
9/21/06 9:14 AM
cecelia said...
I enjoyed your review--your pants came out really well. I've never even heard of Bonfit until now.
9/21/06 9:48 AM
cindyann said...
Thanks for the review Dale. Wow, has it been two years already since the baby was born. Time sure does fly! Cute pants, love the zipper pocket. A nice detail.
9/21/06 9:56 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I think that it skims over your thighs very nicely. I never would have guessed they are one seam. Good job!
9/21/06 5:11 PM
Barbara R said...
These look really nice. You might be able to re-sew a lower/reshaped crotch seam. I do this all the time, even on RTW. I pin it out first (with safety pins!) and then just sew it up. Easy!
10/10/06 12:04 PM
Gladys said...
They look great and the outside patch pockets are very handy!
10/26/06 4:13 AM
logan said...
I recently purchased the Bonfit on resale and am looking forward to trying something out but I need to finish some nightgowns for the grandkids first. I think this info is helpful and would love to hear more about it and what should i first try? I have the whole set so.... any suggestions would be great. Thanks
12/13/07 4:38 PM
Dale C said...
Hi Logan, We recently started up a Bonfit sew-along on the message board. So far, there's only 3 of us working on the bodice patterners and we're all taking a break for the busy holidays. Check the boards under Sew-Alongs to find us, we'd love to have you join us!
12/14/07 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Amy Butler Reversible Sunday Sling

photo
by: sunflower2...

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6331

photo
by: dixiediy

Review