Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Bonfit Patterners: Pants Patterner (one seam style crop pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1673 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/06 9:06 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great and appear to be quite comfy
9/20/06 11:05 PM
PixieCat said...
I've never tried the Bonfit but wondered if it was as complicated as it looks. But you got a wonderful result. Your pants look great! Thanks for the Bonfit review.
9/21/06 6:15 AM
carolynw said...
The pants look really good on you and I just love your review - good sense of humour!!
9/21/06 9:14 AM
cecelia said...
I enjoyed your review--your pants came out really well. I've never even heard of Bonfit until now.
9/21/06 9:48 AM
cindyann said...
Thanks for the review Dale. Wow, has it been two years already since the baby was born. Time sure does fly! Cute pants, love the zipper pocket. A nice detail.
9/21/06 9:56 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I think that it skims over your thighs very nicely. I never would have guessed they are one seam. Good job!
9/21/06 5:11 PM
Barbara R said...
These look really nice. You might be able to re-sew a lower/reshaped crotch seam. I do this all the time, even on RTW. I pin it out first (with safety pins!) and then just sew it up. Easy!
10/10/06 12:04 PM
Gladys said...
They look great and the outside patch pockets are very handy!
10/26/06 4:13 AM
logan said...
I recently purchased the Bonfit on resale and am looking forward to trying something out but I need to finish some nightgowns for the grandkids first. I think this info is helpful and would love to hear more about it and what should i first try? I have the whole set so.... any suggestions would be great. Thanks
12/13/07 4:38 PM
Dale C said...
Hi Logan, We recently started up a Bonfit sew-along on the message board. So far, there's only 3 of us working on the bodice patterners and we're all taking a break for the busy holidays. Check the boards under Sew-Alongs to find us, we'd love to have you join us!
12/14/07 1:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4014 Dress and Coat
photo
Review by usbeckers on 12/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8529
photo
Review by Blooms on 9/6/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us