SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1961 (pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1328 times 
Reviewed by:SarahWeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SarahWebstar
MT USA
Member since: 11/24/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/06 12:34 PM
Last Updated:9/23/06 12:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
These pants are really nice and the fit you have achieved is superb. It would be easy to widen the leg next time but it's too bad you have to do it - I agree the illustration is quite inaccurate re the overall proportions on this one.
9/23/06 12:52 PM
LaurieEm said...
Wow - they look great! Thank you for this review, and the inspiration for fall sewing.
9/23/06 1:08 PM
Karla Kizer said...
They fit beautifully. Great job.
9/23/06 1:25 PM
CarolynGM said...
I can only dream of pants that fit as perfectly as these fit you. Amazing that you could do this without alterations. Very inspiring!
9/23/06 1:56 PM
Elona said...
Terrific job. That is a rear view to die for. I think Nancy Erickson must have drawn a wonderful crotch curve for her pants pattern.
9/23/06 2:09 PM
Reggies Mom said...
Love these. I, too, can only dream of such a great fit. I imagine you can wear almost any style with that figure of yours. Lucky you!
9/23/06 2:37 PM
cecelia said...
Wonderful job--they look RTW--the slacks should match with anything and be a real wardrobe builder.
9/23/06 3:32 PM
Peggy L said...
Great fit! You should be very pleased!! I can't believe you got this great fit with no alterations - lucky you.
9/23/06 4:17 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Do these pants ever fit nice!! Congratulations!!
9/23/06 4:23 PM
Nancy K said...
Your rear view is perfect, exactly what it should look like. Brava! The illustration does not look like they would be a tapered pant, but they are. Misleading illustrations in the independents is very disapointing.
9/23/06 4:45 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful pants--beautiful work! Thanks for sharing. I'll look at this pattern. Carla
9/23/06 5:12 PM
PegL said...
Fantastic pants! The fit is perfect!
9/23/06 6:10 PM
sewbehind said...
I must echo the other comments. Beautiful fit and to think that no alterations were required! Amazing.
9/23/06 6:22 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your pants are superb.
9/23/06 6:31 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Your pants look fantastic!
9/23/06 6:50 PM
Lori V said...
Those are fantastic looking pants. Great job.
9/23/06 7:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice fitting pair of pants.
9/24/06 7:34 AM
jbrewer said...
I dont' think they look too snug at all! Great looking pants!
9/24/06 9:13 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I think you under rate your skills. You certainly have the "touch" for sewing. I look forward to seeing your future projects.
9/24/06 11:35 AM
SansSouci572 said...
A fabulous seamstress and a perfect figure. Sigh.
9/24/06 1:05 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
These pants look great on you. I bet you're already able to wear these, given your Montana location!
9/24/06 2:54 PM
Donna H said...
C'mon. You bought these, right? They look great! Nice fit. Mock fly zipper? Awesome!
9/24/06 5:14 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful pants--the fit looks nice.
9/25/06 11:15 PM
Nancywin said...
your pants and jacket are beautiful. I am planning on ordering these patterns now!
10/3/06 11:56 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your review will probably sell lots of patterns! We should be so lucky as to look as good as you do in these pants. I've never sewn a mock fly and wonder how good the instructions are and how difficult this would be.
11/7/06 8:20 AM
davin said...
beautiful fit! Davin
1/26/08 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
New Look 6448

photo
by: zoeope

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now