SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1029 (Cardigan for knits)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1991 times 
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/06 3:26 AM
Last Updated:12/6/06 10:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sherry pete said...
I love the fabric --- and with that pattern---perfect!
12/12/06 4:42 PM
morzel said...
Wow, that looks great! I just love that casual look of the jacket, length is great! I do have that pattern here but didnīt get around to sewing it yet... That will have to change! I think this version without collar better than this huge collar you had on the last cardigan.
12/8/06 2:39 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I covet your sweator knit. It is a perfect match for the pattern. It is so nice that your evil twin counts sewing skills amongst her other fine qualities.
12/6/06 9:41 PM
BeckyC said...
I love the look of this jacket. The fabric is perfect for this style.
12/6/06 8:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
So who is modeling the lovely cardigan? Is it Maria or is it Belinda?
12/6/06 7:05 PM
frame said...
Your fabric is beautiful. Your cardigan looks great.
12/6/06 2:37 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful cardigan... that fabric is gorgeous!
12/6/06 2:14 PM
Kay Y said...
Hmmm - after that information about Belinda I am so curious to see her wearing this (hehe). Seriously, this is a great-looking casual cardigan!
12/6/06 1:31 PM
Nancywin said...
Great Swap page! I need to get more organized... I love the cardigan; I think you'll be happier with it iin a more substantial knit. The color looks great on my computer, and it looks like it fits into your swap plan perfectly.
9/25/06 10:15 PM
mrspenguin said...
The sweater has "lovely bones" and I can see where you might like a heavier knit that would speak more highly of the beautiful lines. Despite that, it is a pretty piece. It's a seamstress's bane to be critical about stuff no one else will ever notice! I love the SWAP plan. I'm so impressed.
9/25/06 11:48 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
OMG! I love your SWAP page. I like the cardigan -- kinda plain, but it could calm down some loud pants or camisole underneath.
9/25/06 9:53 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Thank you all! bunz - I think you're right. The top button should have been just a little bit higher... Must do better next time :-)
Sue - The Missoni knit is rather thick (and bulky). I've left out the darts and think I might need to use some of the added seam allowance, but I think it'll work out good!
9/24/06 4:09 PM
drsue said...
I think it looks very nice. I hadn't even consered getting this one; now I might. Do you think it would work in a bulky knit?
9/24/06 3:41 PM
maryfrana said...
This is a great looking cardigan. Much more stylish than the KS one I made last year. Love the Missoni knit fabric too.
9/24/06 1:42 PM
bunz said...
What a great pattern, Maria. Just looking at it, I wonder if the buttons start a bit low. The fit looks perfect.
9/24/06 1:39 PM
SarahWeb said...
Maria, I like your sweater and I like your swap page. You've inspired me to try some Onion patterns. I will enjoy checking back and seeing your finished swap garments. Keep on sewing!
9/24/06 9:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
I like the lines of this cardigan -- it's anything but boring. Good luck on the next two.
9/24/06 7:35 AM
blue mooney said...
I guess one person's 'boring' is another person's 'elegant' - I think you have an elegant cardigan!
9/24/06 7:24 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Love the Missoni sweater knit- it'll look great! Can't wait to see it.
9/24/06 7:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-118

photo
by: jkaori

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info