SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5153 (Snow White Girls' Costumes)

Viewed 1580 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 0:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaraKai said...
That is so adorable!
9/26/06 5:36 AM
Mirza said...
Great job on first costume. Your DD is so cute! I bet she can't wait for Halloween.
9/26/06 6:17 AM
Princess Jenny said...
very cute. Your dd is adorable. :)
9/26/06 7:33 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I doubt the $50 one uses nicer fabric. Yours is much cuter.
9/26/06 2:09 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice costume, every bit as nice if not nicer than the expensive one! Your dd looks adorable in it, too.
9/26/06 2:44 PM
renaanne said...
The $50 ones use VERY cheap fabric and DO NOT hold up like the "homemade" versions. I've made many Disney Princesses in the past 6 years and mine are still kicking around being past on to siblings and neighbors! Cinderella is on the cutting table this year:-)
9/26/06 6:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your costume and daughter are adorable! I agree, the spendy costumes always seem to be made with cheapy fabric and never hold up.
9/26/06 11:00 PM
jessika said...
Hey that was a great idea about the colored paper. i had a hard time keeping track of the colored pieces on my daughter snow white dress too. Thanks for the tip. You did a great job. I like the picture of her eating the apple.
9/26/06 11:32 PM
Monica G said...
Congratulations on your first costume. Your Snow White is very charming. And I agree with the others. Store bought costumes uses the cheapest fabrics (after all, they want to maximize profit, not your DD's enjoyment).
9/27/06 7:53 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice job on the dress. Pattern companies sure have a different idea of what "easy"means than we do.
9/27/06 9:58 AM
Sewnla said...
I honestly think your cute little girl's costume looks so much better than the Disney one. Great job.
9/27/06 8:43 PM
EveS said...
Holy moly that's a lotta work!!! What an awesome costume...bet you're glad you don't have to do that for another year! :) I swear Heather gets cuter by the minute!!
9/29/07 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6873

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-9

photo
by: wendlesue

Review