Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5153 (Snow White Girls' Costumes) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 1580 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 0:57 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaraKai said...
That is so adorable!
9/26/06 5:36 AM
Mirza said...
Great job on first costume. Your DD is so cute! I bet she can't wait for Halloween.
9/26/06 6:17 AM
Princess Jenny said...
very cute. Your dd is adorable. :)
9/26/06 7:33 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I doubt the $50 one uses nicer fabric. Yours is much cuter.
9/26/06 2:09 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice costume, every bit as nice if not nicer than the expensive one! Your dd looks adorable in it, too.
9/26/06 2:44 PM
renaanne said...
The $50 ones use VERY cheap fabric and DO NOT hold up like the "homemade" versions. I've made many Disney Princesses in the past 6 years and mine are still kicking around being past on to siblings and neighbors! Cinderella is on the cutting table this year:-)
9/26/06 6:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your costume and daughter are adorable! I agree, the spendy costumes always seem to be made with cheapy fabric and never hold up.
9/26/06 11:00 PM
jessika said...
Hey that was a great idea about the colored paper. i had a hard time keeping track of the colored pieces on my daughter snow white dress too. Thanks for the tip. You did a great job. I like the picture of her eating the apple.
9/26/06 11:32 PM
Monica G said...
Congratulations on your first costume. Your Snow White is very charming. And I agree with the others. Store bought costumes uses the cheapest fabrics (after all, they want to maximize profit, not your DD's enjoyment).
9/27/06 7:53 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice job on the dress. Pattern companies sure have a different idea of what "easy"means than we do.
9/27/06 9:58 AM
Sewnla said...
I honestly think your cute little girl's costume looks so much better than the Disney one. Great job.
9/27/06 8:43 PM
EveS said...
Holy moly that's a lotta work!!! What an awesome costume...bet you're glad you don't have to do that for another year! :) I swear Heather gets cuter by the minute!!
9/29/07 11:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8380 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by DeniseAnge... on 9/28/12
Read Review

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by Mahler on 5/17/09
Read Review

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6879 Pattern
New Look 6879 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3889 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3889 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us