SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 118 (Gracie Handbag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 2073 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/06 10:35 PM
Last Updated:5/7/07 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
Cool! That came out really well!
9/26/06 10:42 PM
christine A said...
I have this pattern in my stash. Just waiting for the right material to speak to me! This review was helpful. Thanks. Love the snap rosettes. Write a review or tip on how you made them!
9/26/06 11:17 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute bag!!!
9/26/06 11:17 PM
jamierhea said...
I really like your bag!
9/26/06 11:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking bag. Your DBF's mother will truly love this.
9/27/06 5:19 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I have this pattern and make it for gifts, too! It's always well received. I even did the yo-yo for the closure with a button in the middle. Great minds think alike.
9/27/06 6:50 AM
moss said...
That is gorgeous, not at all like those hideous Vera Bradleys. When i saw your rosette, I immediately thought "Fleurchon"!!! Nice work. :)
9/27/06 7:54 AM
debbie.w said...
adorable - I love the pink lining especially
9/27/06 8:21 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice bag! Great use of scraps
9/27/06 10:00 AM
said...
I made this bag several years ago and ended up putting it in the Goodwill bin. I didn't like it because, if it happened to fall over, stuff spilled out the open sides of the top. I have another Lazy Girl Designs pattern, the Towne Purse that I have made in various adaptations about 35 times! Glad you love this bag, though.
9/27/06 10:26 AM
Debster said...
I have this pattern but have not made it up yet. Purse making/materials can change so much even in a years time. I appreciate hearing your revisions to Sept's model. You really did a nice job on these. Debster
5/8/07 6:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other 5berries

photo
by: Pj3g

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1945

photo
by: sandra17

Review