SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1076 (Free blouse fall 06/07)

Viewed 1483 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/06 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JamieLiz said...
Lovely blouse! Marfy is still a mystery to me. Your review is really appreciated.
1/11/09 4:51 PM
aunt saidee said...
I am just beginning to look at Marfy patterns, so tho't I would check out any reviews here. I am new to this site, but think I could spend lots of time here! Your blouse is yummy: well-done, and thanks for your informative and well-written review.My friend Rachel and I are considering purchasing some patterns; have not seen the magazine? catalog? except as shown on the Vogue site. Love the designs.
10/13/06 1:47 AM
Donna H said...
Very nice. I love the color of the fabric.
10/5/06 4:25 PM
Re Becca said...
Milwaukee Kelly, Their translations are quite loose sometimes and I had never heard of a Korean collar, so I am pretty sure that they mean the same thing. Thank you so uch for you kind words. I will post different versions in the future.
10/5/06 1:43 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Rebecca, this is a really nice shirt. I love the print. Does Korean collar just equal mandarin collar, or is there a difference?
10/5/06 9:40 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful lines. It came out fantastic. I have this traced out, now to make it up!
10/5/06 9:29 AM
carolynw said...
Oh this is just lovely - your fabric is very, very pretty and Ilike the idea of underlining with organza. I am going to be trying my first Marfy pattern (coat). Wish me luck!!
10/5/06 9:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric choice for this blouse. Really flattering.
10/5/06 5:20 AM
Liana said...
Very nice, ReBecca! It looks so nice on you too. Looking forward to seeing your next version. Sounds like you like this pattern a lot.
10/4/06 7:00 PM
CarolynGM said...
Hmm. I like shoulder princess styles too. Your shirt looks like it was worth the price of the catalog.
10/4/06 6:31 PM
MasoumaRose said...
Wow! your blouse looks great! Congratulations!
10/4/06 6:30 PM
ACB said...
Just beautiful, it came out great, I have been considering purchasing this magazine. Great review!
10/4/06 5:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt and excellant review. I'll look forward to seeing your other creations with this pattern.
10/4/06 3:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick B4451

photo
by: MadeInHisI...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info
Butterick 4822

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review