SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2064 

31 more reviews
Viewed 1405 times 
Reviewed by:kdl
photo

 
 
About kdlstar
AL SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 5/30/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/06 1:33 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyn C said...
Kdl - I've had this pattern for awhile and wondered how it made up. It's beautiful. You look great in it.
10/8/06 1:40 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Fantastic top! I'm glad that Joann is having a Vogue pattern sale soon, I'm picking this up. Thanks for the review.
10/8/06 2:24 PM
Ann Smith said...
Looks wonderful. That's what I need....hide the tummy bulges. I'm getting this pattern out of my stash to the top of the "to do now" pile
10/8/06 2:56 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Great review - thankyou - can I ask why you chose to make a 6 when you measured a 10/16?
10/9/06 5:21 AM
carolynw said...
Your top looks very, very nice. Based on another review I just bought this pattern as Vogue was on sale. Haven't looked at it yet but wonder why you would use so much smaller a size than measurements indicate. Is it a particularly loose fitting top?
10/9/06 8:59 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. I really like it alot, and yours looks just great on you.
10/9/06 9:47 AM
Sharon M said...
I think I need to make this again after seeing how great it looks in basic black.
10/10/06 2:43 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Fabulous, very chic!
10/11/06 4:49 PM
Gendun said...
Looks lovely on you, truly. :)
5/27/12 9:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now