SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2064 

31 more reviews
Viewed 1405 times 
Reviewed by:kdl
photo

 
 
About kdlstar
AL SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 5/30/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/06 1:33 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyn C said...
Kdl - I've had this pattern for awhile and wondered how it made up. It's beautiful. You look great in it.
10/8/06 1:40 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Fantastic top! I'm glad that Joann is having a Vogue pattern sale soon, I'm picking this up. Thanks for the review.
10/8/06 2:24 PM
Ann Smith said...
Looks wonderful. That's what I need....hide the tummy bulges. I'm getting this pattern out of my stash to the top of the "to do now" pile
10/8/06 2:56 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Great review - thankyou - can I ask why you chose to make a 6 when you measured a 10/16?
10/9/06 5:21 AM
carolynw said...
Your top looks very, very nice. Based on another review I just bought this pattern as Vogue was on sale. Haven't looked at it yet but wonder why you would use so much smaller a size than measurements indicate. Is it a particularly loose fitting top?
10/9/06 8:59 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. I really like it alot, and yours looks just great on you.
10/9/06 9:47 AM
Sharon M said...
I think I need to make this again after seeing how great it looks in basic black.
10/10/06 2:43 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Fabulous, very chic!
10/11/06 4:49 PM
Gendun said...
Looks lovely on you, truly. :)
5/27/12 9:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Sure-Fit Designs Pants Kit

photo
by: neon8tl

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now