SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5839 (Kimono)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1419 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/06 8:18 PM
Last Updated:10/9/06 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
lovely jacket..Ann You always do such great work..
10/8/06 9:30 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful Ann! How disappointing that you couldn't wear it to the wedding. I know you'll think of another time, or two.... :)
10/8/06 10:22 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I always look forward to your creations.
10/8/06 11:23 PM
hongkongshopper said...
It's lovely. A great jacket as it will never date!
10/8/06 11:32 PM
BillieJean said...
I don't know what I'm doing wrong, but I can't see any of your current pictures. I get your site when I click on the camera icon on the review page, but once there, no matter which picture I click on, nothing happens. Obviously, this is my problem, because other viewers are commenting on how lovely your pictures are. Can someone please help me. Thanks, Billie
10/9/06 9:00 AM
Moxie said...
Ann, Your creations are always so beautiful and I love seeing them. Unfortunately, when I click on the photo icon I'm taken to a web page that contains all your albums. Where do I find the pictures for this garment. Thanks a bunch, Katie...
10/9/06 11:06 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Terrific looking, as always, Ann, but I had a hard time finding the photos. For some reason, your link goes straight to all of your albums. Hmm...a puzzle: which of your albums would this be in? 'Found it in your 2006 album, in case anyone else's link isn't working in the standard way. Love the jacket, and also loved seeing the quilt show exhibition: bet you were the hit of the show.
10/9/06 11:10 AM
rmardel said...
Beautiful jacket Ann! Too bad you weren't able to wear it, but I am sure other opportunities will present themselves.
10/9/06 11:17 AM
Ann Smith said...
Egads! It appears Yahoo changed their photo program overnight. They have said this new "improved" program was coming. Looks like I have a lot of work to do to reorganize my photos.
10/9/06 12:11 PM
maryfrana said...
I love this! I too have sewed with silk/pearls and it is very very time consuming to take off all the pearls in the seamlines. Beautiful job, lovely jacket and person wearing it.
10/9/06 1:29 PM
Janime said...
What a lovely adaptation!
10/9/06 2:19 PM
CSM--Carla said...
As always Ann, an elegant stylish eyestopping, inspiring creation. Thanks for this excellent review! I have bought many patterns because of your reviews! Carla
10/9/06 9:46 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Stunning, Ann, just stunning! IKWYM about those durned beaded sequined fabrics, but your effort was worth it! -Ann
10/9/06 10:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
What an elegant jacket. Love your shoes too.
10/10/06 7:20 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Glorious jacket, dress, shoes. How sad you didn't get to show it off at the wedding. I recently finished a blouse from fabric with some beading and I agree - it was an ordeal. Like childbirth the pain is a distant memory. The garment stills hangs in my sewing room so I can admire it.
10/11/06 4:43 PM
republicofmj said...
Hi I was given this pattern to finish for a friend but the instructions were lost (!). I am looking for someone who still has this pattern to photocopy the instructions and share them with me. Is this something that would be easy for you to do? I would appreciate it inmensely :-)
10/6/11 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6952

photo
by: Margaret

Review
McCall's 5062

photo
by: fourkid

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now