SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4669 (Lizzie McGuire)

7 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:PegL
photo

 
 
About PegLstar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/06 12:43 PM
Last Updated:10/9/06 12:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said... (10/11/06 9:58 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
ACB said... (10/10/06 7:34 AM) Reply
Great skirt, love the lace treatment!
Monica G said... (10/10/06 7:24 AM) Reply
What a cute skirt. Thank you for the ideas. I must admit that I never think of using spray adhesive to keep larger pieces together for basting. I must remember this
BjP said... (10/9/06 9:13 PM) Reply
Adorable skirt, Peg. I loved your method of putting on the lace....I'll most definitely have to remember that. That's a great tip for skirts and other things, too.
JDpenelope said... (10/9/06 8:10 PM) Reply
Green. That's what I am...with envy. :-D This is such a dynamite use of this fabric that we both acquired at Cy Rudnick's. Just remember -- Imitation is the greatest form of flattery. Thanks for all of your tips. I will follow them right down to the lace peeking out the hem, with your permission, of course.
jessika said... (10/9/06 3:53 PM) Reply
I think your granddaughter is going to love her skirt. Very cute. I like the added lace. Great work.
PattyU said... (10/9/06 2:18 PM) Reply
How pretty. My 6 year old DD would love this skirt, so I am sure your DGD will be pleased.
Peggy L said... (10/9/06 2:09 PM) Reply
Very cute! The lace is a nice touch.
Sanibelle said... (10/9/06 1:11 PM) Reply
Your DGD is a very lucky girl! I'm sure she will love it. Thanks for the lace and fabric treatment tips.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review