SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4669 (Lizzie McGuire)

7 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:PegL
photo

 
 
About PegLstar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/06 12:43 PM
Last Updated:10/9/06 12:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sanibelle said...
Your DGD is a very lucky girl! I'm sure she will love it. Thanks for the lace and fabric treatment tips.
10/9/06 1:11 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute! The lace is a nice touch.
10/9/06 2:09 PM
PattyU said...
How pretty. My 6 year old DD would love this skirt, so I am sure your DGD will be pleased.
10/9/06 2:18 PM
jessika said...
I think your granddaughter is going to love her skirt. Very cute. I like the added lace. Great work.
10/9/06 3:53 PM
JDpenelope said...
Green. That's what I am...with envy. :-D This is such a dynamite use of this fabric that we both acquired at Cy Rudnick's. Just remember -- Imitation is the greatest form of flattery. Thanks for all of your tips. I will follow them right down to the lace peeking out the hem, with your permission, of course.
10/9/06 8:10 PM
BjP said...
Adorable skirt, Peg. I loved your method of putting on the lace....I'll most definitely have to remember that. That's a great tip for skirts and other things, too.
10/9/06 9:13 PM
Monica G said...
What a cute skirt. Thank you for the ideas. I must admit that I never think of using spray adhesive to keep larger pieces together for basting. I must remember this
10/10/06 7:24 AM
ACB said...
Great skirt, love the lace treatment!
10/10/06 7:34 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty!
10/11/06 9:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6627

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Vogue Patterns 1273

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now