SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4669 (Lizzie McGuire)

7 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:PegL
photo

 
 
About PegLstar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/06 12:43 PM
Last Updated:10/9/06 12:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sanibelle said...
Your DGD is a very lucky girl! I'm sure she will love it. Thanks for the lace and fabric treatment tips.
10/9/06 1:11 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute! The lace is a nice touch.
10/9/06 2:09 PM
PattyU said...
How pretty. My 6 year old DD would love this skirt, so I am sure your DGD will be pleased.
10/9/06 2:18 PM
jessika said...
I think your granddaughter is going to love her skirt. Very cute. I like the added lace. Great work.
10/9/06 3:53 PM
JDpenelope said...
Green. That's what I am...with envy. :-D This is such a dynamite use of this fabric that we both acquired at Cy Rudnick's. Just remember -- Imitation is the greatest form of flattery. Thanks for all of your tips. I will follow them right down to the lace peeking out the hem, with your permission, of course.
10/9/06 8:10 PM
BjP said...
Adorable skirt, Peg. I loved your method of putting on the lace....I'll most definitely have to remember that. That's a great tip for skirts and other things, too.
10/9/06 9:13 PM
Monica G said...
What a cute skirt. Thank you for the ideas. I must admit that I never think of using spray adhesive to keep larger pieces together for basting. I must remember this
10/10/06 7:24 AM
ACB said...
Great skirt, love the lace treatment!
10/10/06 7:34 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty!
10/11/06 9:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now