Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4366 (Threads Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1874 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 29 people   
Reviewed by:Sew it seams
photo
About Sew it seamsstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 7/15/03
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/06 11:40 PM
Last Updated:10/9/06 11:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
43 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shelia in Alaska said...
These look amazing on you. I think you did a wonderful job on this pant and it fits rather well right out of the package it seems. I've looked at these several times in my stash, but have yet to try it. I think I will see how well they do for me. Wonderful review!
10/10/06 0:24 AM
Mermie said...
Wow, your pants fit you beautifully. Great job.
10/10/06 0:28 AM
CarolynD said...
Wow- These slacks look tremendous on you. Great fit. A winner!
10/10/06 0:39 AM
Nancywin said...
excellent fit on your pants - they look great! With all that extra fabric you could make a matching jacket!
10/10/06 1:00 AM
christine A said...
These looke awsome on you! Thanks for the review. I hope to make a pair soon too!
10/10/06 1:24 AM
KathleenS said...
They look great. I must get this pattern.
10/10/06 1:59 AM
Skye said...
Fantastic - a great pair of pants first go! thanks for the review
10/10/06 2:14 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous fit !
10/10/06 6:48 AM
jbrewer said...
What a beautiful pair of trousers! Excellent fit and the fabric looks great. I have this pattern in my stash but have never tried it. You sure motivated me to give it a look.
10/10/06 6:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice fitting pair of pants.
10/10/06 7:00 AM
ryan's mom said...
Those pants looks fabulous! What a great job you did on them--awesome fit!!
10/10/06 7:14 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice! I like the color a lot too.
10/10/06 7:24 AM
sewingfordolls said...
Wow great job...great fit and they look fabulous on you...
10/10/06 7:52 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Congratulations on losing weight! Your pants look GREAT on you!! And, with little alterations!! This pattern's a keeper for you, eh! Rhonda
10/10/06 8:01 AM
ACB said...
Beautiful job, excellent fit!
10/10/06 8:02 AM
carolynw said...
These look terrific - and straight out of the envelope with no alterations - I would say you have a definite winner here!!
10/10/06 8:33 AM
Erica B. said...
I've just recently purchased this pattern. They look fabulous on you, such a flattering fit! Thanks for a great review!
10/10/06 8:52 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking pair of pants. Muslim - HAH. These look fabulous and such a deal on the fabric.
10/10/06 8:57 AM
Sew it seams said...
Thank you all for your kind comments! Nancywin, I think I will make a matching jacket and I'll even have enough left to make a jacket and pants for my mom who has lost over 60 lbs.
10/10/06 9:06 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow!!! Those look *perfect*!!
10/10/06 9:17 AM
cindyann said...
That is just about the most perfect pair of pants I've seen. You did a wonderful job and you are so lucky they fit so well without alterations. I must try this pattern, but I'm sure I'll need some alterations in the back crotch curve.
10/10/06 9:35 AM
Elona said...
Lovely. You say you don't have much experience with pant-sewing, but it sure looks as though you've got it knocked!
10/10/06 10:43 AM
Moxie said...
Wow, your pants look great! Excellent fit.
10/10/06 11:06 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
I echo the others: these look great on you: the fit is super-successful. Don't ever lose this pattern!
10/10/06 11:52 AM
j222b said...
RE:"pressing the center crease before sewing seams" Ruth Oblander in "Slacks That Fit" (good book!!) says, "Press the crease in the front leg to 1 inch above crotch line." For the back she says, "Press back crease" but does not give further illustrations or instructions on the back leg crease.
10/10/06 11:52 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW fabulously fitting pants.Will definitely have to get this pattern. Will be a classic basic to make time and again.
10/10/06 12:23 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Wow I'm impressed with this fit! They look so good. Great review, too.
10/10/06 12:34 PM
cecelia said...
You got a really nice fit on these pants--they look great on you!
10/10/06 12:44 PM
Jan B. said...
One can only repeat the accolades you've gotten--FABULOUS FIT!!!
10/10/06 1:18 PM
Lee-Lee said...
Beautiful fit and a great looking final product. Thanks for the review.
10/10/06 1:55 PM
Skymom said...
Wow, do these look great on you. Nice work. I have this pattern, too, and will break it out for sure next time I need dress pants. As for pressing the creases, I've read that you press the front creases up to the bottom of the front dart (if there is one--I guess to the pleat if the pants are pleated), and the back up to the crotch level. However, Burda front darts, for example, are farther away from CF than US patterns' darts, and I suspect the crease wouldn't line up with them. So stopping the crease just at or above the crotch sounds sensible.
10/10/06 2:40 PM
Karen6790 said...
This pattern has been sitting for a while. I think it just got up out of the stash, hopped across the workroom and pulled down that black fabric I've been saving for the "perfect" pant. You've sewn a winner there. They look beautiful.
10/10/06 2:48 PM
frame said...
These look great.
10/10/06 3:32 PM
jnamcd said...
Oh, I agree with everyone else--what a great pair of pants! I might have to snag that pattern up, too!
10/10/06 4:03 PM
Ciclista said...
WOW!! - inexpensive fabric, almost no alterations and not a lot of pants sewing experience. You're livng my dream. These look incredible on you. I'm picking up this pattern tomorrow; that is if it isn't sold out of every store due to your great review :)
10/10/06 5:59 PM
Sewnla said...
What a great looking pants, you did a fantastic job.
10/10/06 7:28 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Those are really gorgeous!
10/10/06 9:58 PM
BettyMike said...
What a great looking pair of pants. I'm so jealous, mine didn't fit that good.
10/11/06 2:50 PM
SarahWeb said...
What a great fit and a wonderful pair of pants. Congratulations on your weight loss. It's fun to replace things with smaller sizes!
10/13/06 10:37 PM
Linda G said...
I have such a heck of time sometimes with pants patterns that have no shape and I have to shape the legs...this pattern looks like the shaping was already done which sometimes Simplicity has forgotten to do with their older pattern,,,I was searching for a review on this pattern...you have me sold patterns are 1.99 at JoAnn. I am on my way!!!!
1/13/07 3:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! A pair of pants that fit and look great! You did a fantastic job with your pants! They look great on you!
3/14/07 5:25 PM
Kulfi said...
Wow! They look great on you!
5/29/08 1:52 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Thanks for showing the fit of these trousers in so much detail - I am thinking of making them so it's good to see how they really look from all angles.
9/9/08 9:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4412 jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6872 Pattern
New Look 6872 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1275 Misses Top
photo
Review by NancyZL on 10/23/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us