SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-113 (Wrap Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1600 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/06 2:50 AM
Last Updated:10/11/06 3:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mlle Laura said...
What a great top! the fabric is perfect this style.
10/11/06 3:23 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very attractive
10/11/06 4:16 AM
fuzzygalore said...
But Burda is way off on American sizes! At least 2 sizes off from the big 4. You need to measure yourself and go by the European size, completely ignoring their US attempts. I like the long ties on yours though :-).
10/11/06 4:56 AM
Lisette said...
Lovely top.
10/11/06 7:02 AM
ACB said...
Just lovely.
10/11/06 7:42 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Wonderful! I love the fabric you used for this.
10/11/06 8:07 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty Ann!
10/11/06 9:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your top looks great!
10/11/06 9:15 AM
Karen6790 said...
There hasn't been a version of this top I haven't liked and while almost everyone, including me, has had some fitting issue with it, the joy of this top is that it doesn't show. I think it turned out beautifully.
10/11/06 9:29 AM
drsue said...
very cool. Kid of a wrap twist top.
10/11/06 10:21 AM
dreamdesigner said...
I think this one is flattering!
10/11/06 11:13 AM
PegL said...
Love your pretty top! Very good review!
10/11/06 11:27 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I've been sitting on the fence for a while on this one, but I think you have knocked me onto the favourable side. I think that fabric choice may be the key here and the length of the ties ... but I have some nice jersey and a light sweater knit in the stash that could be lined with powerdry ...
10/11/06 12:11 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Ann, your top is lovely ... as is everything else you sew! I have made a muslin from an inexpensive cotton jersey .. and I keep wearing it! I love the long ties. My ties are shorter and form "bow" look-alikes when tied behind my back. But I have at least two pieces of fabric destined for this pattern ...
10/11/06 12:19 PM
Erica B. said...
That top is the cuteness!
10/11/06 12:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Ann :)
10/11/06 5:14 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Ann, your clothes always look so lovely
10/12/06 0:34 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Love it!
10/12/06 1:17 PM
candyo said...
I like it! thanks for the review! I will make this one eventually.
10/12/06 11:00 PM
CherylStillSews said...
This pattern didn't appeal to me until I saw your review. Yours looks great!
2/12/07 11:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now