Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2006-113 (Wrap Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1600 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/06 2:50 AM
Last Updated:10/11/06 3:00 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mlle Laura said...
What a great top! the fabric is perfect this style.
10/11/06 3:23 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very attractive
10/11/06 4:16 AM
fuzzygalore said...
But Burda is way off on American sizes! At least 2 sizes off from the big 4. You need to measure yourself and go by the European size, completely ignoring their US attempts. I like the long ties on yours though :-).
10/11/06 4:56 AM
Lisette said...
Lovely top.
10/11/06 7:02 AM
ACB said...
Just lovely.
10/11/06 7:42 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Wonderful! I love the fabric you used for this.
10/11/06 8:07 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty Ann!
10/11/06 9:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your top looks great!
10/11/06 9:15 AM
Karen6790 said...
There hasn't been a version of this top I haven't liked and while almost everyone, including me, has had some fitting issue with it, the joy of this top is that it doesn't show. I think it turned out beautifully.
10/11/06 9:29 AM
drsue said...
very cool. Kid of a wrap twist top.
10/11/06 10:21 AM
dreamdesigner said...
I think this one is flattering!
10/11/06 11:13 AM
PegL said...
Love your pretty top! Very good review!
10/11/06 11:27 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I've been sitting on the fence for a while on this one, but I think you have knocked me onto the favourable side. I think that fabric choice may be the key here and the length of the ties ... but I have some nice jersey and a light sweater knit in the stash that could be lined with powerdry ...
10/11/06 12:11 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Ann, your top is lovely ... as is everything else you sew! I have made a muslin from an inexpensive cotton jersey .. and I keep wearing it! I love the long ties. My ties are shorter and form "bow" look-alikes when tied behind my back. But I have at least two pieces of fabric destined for this pattern ...
10/11/06 12:19 PM
Erica B. said...
That top is the cuteness!
10/11/06 12:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Ann :)
10/11/06 5:14 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Ann, your clothes always look so lovely
10/12/06 0:34 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Love it!
10/12/06 1:17 PM
candyo said...
I like it! thanks for the review! I will make this one eventually.
10/12/06 11:00 PM
CherylStillSews said...
This pattern didn't appeal to me until I saw your review. Yours looks great!
2/12/07 11:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6872
photo
Review by Thera on 1/27/12
Read Review

New Look 6233 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6233 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5919 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5919 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used PinkShirt Pink Shirt
photo
Review by Lesaliciou... on 7/10/08
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us