SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4463 (Jacket)

Viewed 1291 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/06 8:39 AM
Last Updated:10/12/06 8:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (3/10/07 3:21 PM) Reply
What a GREAT review -- not to mention jacket! I especially like your brown striped version. I've contemplated this pattern several times myself. Yours are just lovely. Thanks!
kathi s said... (10/14/06 10:57 PM) Reply
Thank you for the informative review and for the references! I love your jacket!
Lisa Laree said... (10/13/06 8:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for taking all the time to link up all that info; I'm too lazy to do that most of the time, so I do appreciate it when someone else does! Your fit perseverence is inspiring... ;)
Patzee said... (10/13/06 3:38 PM) Reply
Terrific Review!
dreamdesigner said... (10/13/06 12:21 PM) Reply
Rusty, Thanks for all the informative links! VEry nice jacket.
OP Gal said... (10/13/06 11:20 AM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. I love what you did with the stripes. Thanks, too, for the Nancy Zieman collar technique.
Rustybobn said... (10/13/06 7:58 AM) Reply
Thanks! I have a hard time remembering where certain things are on-line. It's good to have them listed in a lot of places!
Karla Kizer said... (10/13/06 7:46 AM) Reply
Excellent review. I spent last evening tracing a pattern for a labcoat, and thought I'd skip the adjustment for a rounded back (it's only a labcoat, for heaven's sake.). You've changed my mind. Your jacket looks superb and your alterations really "kicked it up a notch".
jbrewer said... (10/13/06 6:31 AM) Reply
Awesome review! I have this pattern, and I have the same posture problems. Thank you so much for putting this all togther.
CarolynGM said... (10/13/06 6:09 AM) Reply
Thanks --- very useful details on the alterations you made. I'm impressed with the effort you exerted to get your jacket to fit you just the way you wanted.
SBanks said... (10/13/06 5:00 AM) Reply
I like the details you gave us! You're right - after all the fitting work, the next ones are a breeze!
artist1lisa said... (10/12/06 9:51 PM) Reply
Wonderful review.The jacket looks great.
Aixoise said... (10/12/06 4:16 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review - very helpful and informative with the illustrations and links.
Lori V said... (10/12/06 3:52 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket, thanks for a very informative review.
Erica B. said... (10/12/06 12:16 PM) Reply
Nice jacket, thanks for the great review.
sewingfordolls said... (10/12/06 10:09 AM) Reply
I love the look of your jacket and the effort you put into it is very inspiring. Oh and thanks for the links to the very informative articles...when I grow up I want to be as good as you...LOL that's just a joke...I'm an old lady.
mastdenman said... (10/12/06 9:44 AM) Reply
That's a great list of alteration sources. I've been looking for the NMSU one for several days. I always like your creations.
christine A said... (10/12/06 9:26 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for this detailed review. I am a novice garment sewer and this info is like gold to me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details