SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4463 (Jacket)

Viewed 1286 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/06 8:39 AM
Last Updated:10/12/06 8:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT review -- not to mention jacket! I especially like your brown striped version. I've contemplated this pattern several times myself. Yours are just lovely. Thanks!
3/10/07 3:21 PM
kathi s said...
Thank you for the informative review and for the references! I love your jacket!
10/14/06 10:57 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks for taking all the time to link up all that info; I'm too lazy to do that most of the time, so I do appreciate it when someone else does! Your fit perseverence is inspiring... ;)
10/13/06 8:36 PM
Patzee said...
Terrific Review!
10/13/06 3:38 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Rusty, Thanks for all the informative links! VEry nice jacket.
10/13/06 12:21 PM
OP Gal said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I love what you did with the stripes. Thanks, too, for the Nancy Zieman collar technique.
10/13/06 11:20 AM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! I have a hard time remembering where certain things are on-line. It's good to have them listed in a lot of places!
10/13/06 7:58 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Excellent review. I spent last evening tracing a pattern for a labcoat, and thought I'd skip the adjustment for a rounded back (it's only a labcoat, for heaven's sake.). You've changed my mind. Your jacket looks superb and your alterations really "kicked it up a notch".
10/13/06 7:46 AM
jbrewer said...
Awesome review! I have this pattern, and I have the same posture problems. Thank you so much for putting this all togther.
10/13/06 6:31 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks --- very useful details on the alterations you made. I'm impressed with the effort you exerted to get your jacket to fit you just the way you wanted.
10/13/06 6:09 AM
SBanks said...
I like the details you gave us! You're right - after all the fitting work, the next ones are a breeze!
10/13/06 5:00 AM
artist1lisa said...
Wonderful review.The jacket looks great.
10/12/06 9:51 PM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for this review - very helpful and informative with the illustrations and links.
10/12/06 4:16 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking jacket, thanks for a very informative review.
10/12/06 3:52 PM
Erica B. said...
Nice jacket, thanks for the great review.
10/12/06 12:16 PM
sewingfordolls said...
I love the look of your jacket and the effort you put into it is very inspiring. Oh and thanks for the links to the very informative articles...when I grow up I want to be as good as you...LOL that's just a joke...I'm an old lady.
10/12/06 10:09 AM
mastdenman said...
That's a great list of alteration sources. I've been looking for the NMSU one for several days. I always like your creations.
10/12/06 9:44 AM
christine A said...
Thank you so much for this detailed review. I am a novice garment sewer and this info is like gold to me.
10/12/06 9:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info