SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9891 (Lord of the rings inspired)

24 more reviews
Viewed 2724 times 
Reviewed by:Costume Queen
photo

 
 
About Costume Queenstar
Member since: 1/18/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/06 3:28 PM
Last Updated:3/29/09 4:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
celeste said...
those sleeves are to die for !
8/29/08 12:22 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT costume, and it's so flattering, too. You could change the sleeves and use this for an everyday dress, it looks so nice on you. And speaking of the sleeves, my niece would LOVE those. :o)
8/28/08 1:24 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful costume. It's almost too good to be a costume.
8/27/08 7:49 PM
Mandolin82 said...
I really love the fabric choices!!
5/10/08 5:10 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Your choice of fabric is amazing, far better than pattern photos!
5/9/08 2:18 PM
mClones said...
Beautiful
5/8/08 9:24 PM
Gelbean said...
The gold crushed satin really makes this costume stand out. It is fabulous. Thanks for the review.
5/8/08 9:11 PM
Roxxygrl said...
Love your choice of fabric and colour. Beautiful. I made the same dress and was pleasantly surprised with it and loved wearing it too. Unfortunately it no longer fits me, but that's not the point, the dress was lovely.
4/22/08 6:18 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Love the dress on you! Very dramatic! And you are so lucky with your prices of fabric in the US, in the UK we would be lucky to be able to make your dress for US$100!!
2/21/08 6:29 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sooooo ethereal and dreamlike. -Lily
2/9/08 0:01 AM
Annette1 said...
Your color combination is just PERFECT! I love it!
2/8/08 8:19 PM
ariesluv4u said...
It looks great on you.BEAUTIFUL!
11/8/07 9:46 PM
kiddo said...
It's gorgeous!!!
11/4/07 8:55 PM
B. Bross said...
The dress looks fantastic. I do custumes for local school plays etc. This is one I will have to get.
5/30/07 4:32 PM
FloraNature said...
Ooh, absolutely stunning!
5/14/07 5:54 PM
Hilary said...
It looks great!
5/14/07 5:40 PM
FloraNature said...
Please post a pic!
5/5/07 7:15 PM
KathleenS said...
Can you add a bigger picture as your Finished Garment photo? The thumbnail looks lovely, but it's a bit small :)
5/4/07 10:56 PM
Annika said...
Hey! You can buy a digital camera for $15.00 at Walmart - just get us some pix of your great creations!
5/4/07 4:59 PM
Annika said...
Hey! You can buy a digital camera for $15.00 at Walmart - just get us some pix of your great creations!
5/4/07 4:59 PM
Costume Queen said...
I made the view A sleeves. They're loose and flowing, but just a little snug at the top. I'll see about a picture. My digital camera has been broken for a while. I haven't gotten around to fixing it.
10/25/06 9:23 PM
dbsewer said...
Please post a photo of your finished garment. I have this pattern and am about to embark on its construction for my upcoming party. I have to do a FBA. How did the sleeves fit? Were they snug or did you have plenty of room to maneuver?
10/17/06 8:50 AM
AnneM said...
This seems like a useful costume pattern (other than that drafting glitch). Glad it worked for you.
10/15/06 8:31 PM
Annika said...
Picture, please! Isn't WalMart great for finding inexpensive costume fabric???
10/13/06 5:20 PM
JenSews2 said...
I'd love to see a pic! Sounds wonderful!
10/12/06 4:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6839

photo
by: StudioCher...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5815

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review