SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Yamamoto free pattern (Jacket/Shrug)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1262 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/17/06 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tlmck3 said...
View B is definitely a Keeper. I'm not so sure about View A, but it does remind me of the early 80s Japanese designs. Your lining is so scrumptuous and the green is such a wonderful, unexpected color with the grey.
10/22/06 10:56 PM
moss said...
HOT! that looks really good. :)
10/18/06 3:12 PM
j222b said...
Love this. If you go to Nieman Marcus and do a search for cocoon sweter, several will come up. Nice. http://www.neimanmarcus.com:80/store/catalog/47/search.jhtml?ip_state=&ip_autoSummarize=true&ip_perPage=15&orgUrl=%2Fstore%2Fcatalog%2F47%2Fsearch.jhtml&srcText=cocoon+sweater&x=0&y=0
10/18/06 2:22 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Love the look. I'm not a shy dresser, so this one may be for me! Thanks.
10/18/06 12:38 PM
Nancy K said...
Great! What a fab and current look. It really shows how fashion foward some designers really are.
10/18/06 8:47 AM
lmg said...
What an original project! It's beautiful. I personally prefer View B . Congrats on figuring this out. And I thought Marfy was a challenge
10/17/06 11:37 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
I just looked at this last night. I have the pattern printed out, but haven't worked up the juice to figure it out. Yours looks great, and the link to line drawing will be really helpful when I finally decide to do it!
10/17/06 5:52 PM
Sanibelle said...
I have the 56 pages sitting on a shelf, waiting to be taped together. Yes, the large sheets would have been a wise investment ;) Thank you so much for the Crafster link. Both versions look great on you. You've motivated me to go get the tape!
10/17/06 4:25 PM
Rhoda K said...
View B is a definite yes. It looks great on you.
10/17/06 3:51 PM
Erica B. said...
Saw this on craftser... very nice!
10/17/06 12:53 PM
JulieT said...
I personally absolutely LOVE the way View B looks on you! It looks fitted..Very Nice! I don't really care for view A at all...looks ill fitting and overly large. JMO
10/17/06 12:53 PM
sewfun4me said...
Lovely jacket! I have this pattern downloaded a couple of years ago. I think it is time for me to make it.
10/17/06 12:52 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Your garment looks great, and the look is very current. I like that you added a lining. Thanks for the Craftster link, too.
10/17/06 12:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern 281988-1004

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

More Info