SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Yamamoto free pattern (Jacket/Shrug)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1258 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/17/06 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christina Sonja said...
Your garment looks great, and the look is very current. I like that you added a lining. Thanks for the Craftster link, too.
10/17/06 12:49 PM
sewfun4me said...
Lovely jacket! I have this pattern downloaded a couple of years ago. I think it is time for me to make it.
10/17/06 12:52 PM
JulieT said...
I personally absolutely LOVE the way View B looks on you! It looks fitted..Very Nice! I don't really care for view A at all...looks ill fitting and overly large. JMO
10/17/06 12:53 PM
Erica B. said...
Saw this on craftser... very nice!
10/17/06 12:53 PM
Rhoda K said...
View B is a definite yes. It looks great on you.
10/17/06 3:51 PM
Sanibelle said...
I have the 56 pages sitting on a shelf, waiting to be taped together. Yes, the large sheets would have been a wise investment ;) Thank you so much for the Crafster link. Both versions look great on you. You've motivated me to go get the tape!
10/17/06 4:25 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
I just looked at this last night. I have the pattern printed out, but haven't worked up the juice to figure it out. Yours looks great, and the link to line drawing will be really helpful when I finally decide to do it!
10/17/06 5:52 PM
lmg said...
What an original project! It's beautiful. I personally prefer View B . Congrats on figuring this out. And I thought Marfy was a challenge
10/17/06 11:37 PM
Nancy K said...
Great! What a fab and current look. It really shows how fashion foward some designers really are.
10/18/06 8:47 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Love the look. I'm not a shy dresser, so this one may be for me! Thanks.
10/18/06 12:38 PM
j222b said...
Love this. If you go to Nieman Marcus and do a search for cocoon sweter, several will come up. Nice. http://www.neimanmarcus.com:80/store/catalog/47/search.jhtml?ip_state=&ip_autoSummarize=true&ip_perPage=15&orgUrl=%2Fstore%2Fcatalog%2F47%2Fsearch.jhtml&srcText=cocoon+sweater&x=0&y=0
10/18/06 2:22 PM
moss said...
HOT! that looks really good. :)
10/18/06 3:12 PM
tlmck3 said...
View B is definitely a Keeper. I'm not so sure about View A, but it does remind me of the early 80s Japanese designs. Your lining is so scrumptuous and the green is such a wonderful, unexpected color with the grey.
10/22/06 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 1971

photo
by: Annette1

Review
McCall's 6599

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now