Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Yamamoto free pattern (Jacket/Shrug) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1257 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/17/06 12:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christina Sonja said...
Your garment looks great, and the look is very current. I like that you added a lining. Thanks for the Craftster link, too.
10/17/06 12:49 PM
sewfun4me said...
Lovely jacket! I have this pattern downloaded a couple of years ago. I think it is time for me to make it.
10/17/06 12:52 PM
JulieT said...
I personally absolutely LOVE the way View B looks on you! It looks fitted..Very Nice! I don't really care for view A at all...looks ill fitting and overly large. JMO
10/17/06 12:53 PM
Erica B. said...
Saw this on craftser... very nice!
10/17/06 12:53 PM
Rhoda K said...
View B is a definite yes. It looks great on you.
10/17/06 3:51 PM
Sanibelle said...
I have the 56 pages sitting on a shelf, waiting to be taped together. Yes, the large sheets would have been a wise investment ;) Thank you so much for the Crafster link. Both versions look great on you. You've motivated me to go get the tape!
10/17/06 4:25 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
I just looked at this last night. I have the pattern printed out, but haven't worked up the juice to figure it out. Yours looks great, and the link to line drawing will be really helpful when I finally decide to do it!
10/17/06 5:52 PM
lmg said...
What an original project! It's beautiful. I personally prefer View B . Congrats on figuring this out. And I thought Marfy was a challenge
10/17/06 11:37 PM
Nancy K said...
Great! What a fab and current look. It really shows how fashion foward some designers really are.
10/18/06 8:47 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Love the look. I'm not a shy dresser, so this one may be for me! Thanks.
10/18/06 12:38 PM
j222b said...
Love this. If you go to Nieman Marcus and do a search for cocoon sweter, several will come up. Nice. http://www.neimanmarcus.com:80/store/catalog/47/search.jhtml?ip_state=&ip_autoSummarize=true&ip_perPage=15&orgUrl=%2Fstore%2Fcatalog%2F47%2Fsearch.jhtml&srcText=cocoon+sweater&x=0&y=0
10/18/06 2:22 PM
moss said...
HOT! that looks really good. :)
10/18/06 3:12 PM
tlmck3 said...
View B is definitely a Keeper. I'm not so sure about View A, but it does remind me of the early 80s Japanese designs. Your lining is so scrumptuous and the green is such a wonderful, unexpected color with the grey.
10/22/06 10:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by MissParayi... on 2/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by Sewlful on 8/20/12
Read Review

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us