SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1291 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/06 8:36 PM
Last Updated:10/17/06 8:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Definitely a gorgeous and trendy top! Thanks for the review!
10/17/06 9:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top Beth.
10/17/06 9:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
I am so impressed at what a stickler you are for perfect fit. Your tops look perfect on you.
10/17/06 9:50 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice. Don't you love it when the selvedge has a nice ruffle to use? Very handy!
10/17/06 10:03 PM
runnerchicki said...
Great review! Your top looks great. I love the lace.
10/17/06 10:47 PM
sewbehind said...
Nice tops. The pink is lovely but the print top is stunning on you. (I didn't get to see the pink lace top on you) I'm sure it looks great as well.
10/17/06 11:24 PM
frame said...
Your lace top is very pretty.
10/17/06 11:39 PM
Mermie said...
Very nice top and your review is excellent. I made this top last weekend and I really like it!
10/17/06 11:49 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, gorgeous top, wonderful colour and fabric choice. Love it.
10/18/06 3:47 AM
Liana said...
Very cute, and what a great color!
10/18/06 3:50 AM
PerachYafeh said...
Your top is very..wow! great job!!
10/18/06 10:01 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for all the photos and descriptions of your process. Using the selvege as tirm is quite an idea!
10/18/06 1:52 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautiful top. The trim treatment is gorgeous, and how smart of you to make such great use of the selvedge!
10/18/06 6:52 PM
AnneM said...
I never know what to make with sheer fabrics. This is certainly a good option. Your outfits are very nice.
10/18/06 9:06 PM
cecelia said...
I love the color and fit of your pink finished top and especially using the lace selvedge for the binding and sleeves. P. S. I made myself some pants in the same fabric as your skirt, so I was LOL.
10/19/06 6:21 AM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! I changed the main photo to an image of me wearing the lace top and the skirt. I had to take it in a little mirror, but maybe it gives you an idea of how it looks on. Anne, I love to use stretch lace--you've just got to put something underneath! <gg>
10/19/06 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: sarahark

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-116

photo
by: Merche

Review