Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1291 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/06 8:36 PM
Last Updated:10/17/06 8:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Definitely a gorgeous and trendy top! Thanks for the review!
10/17/06 9:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top Beth.
10/17/06 9:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
I am so impressed at what a stickler you are for perfect fit. Your tops look perfect on you.
10/17/06 9:50 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice. Don't you love it when the selvedge has a nice ruffle to use? Very handy!
10/17/06 10:03 PM
runnerchicki said...
Great review! Your top looks great. I love the lace.
10/17/06 10:47 PM
sewbehind said...
Nice tops. The pink is lovely but the print top is stunning on you. (I didn't get to see the pink lace top on you) I'm sure it looks great as well.
10/17/06 11:24 PM
frame said...
Your lace top is very pretty.
10/17/06 11:39 PM
Mermie said...
Very nice top and your review is excellent. I made this top last weekend and I really like it!
10/17/06 11:49 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, gorgeous top, wonderful colour and fabric choice. Love it.
10/18/06 3:47 AM
Liana said...
Very cute, and what a great color!
10/18/06 3:50 AM
PerachYafeh said...
Your top is very..wow! great job!!
10/18/06 10:01 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks for all the photos and descriptions of your process. Using the selvege as tirm is quite an idea!
10/18/06 1:52 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautiful top. The trim treatment is gorgeous, and how smart of you to make such great use of the selvedge!
10/18/06 6:52 PM
AnneM said...
I never know what to make with sheer fabrics. This is certainly a good option. Your outfits are very nice.
10/18/06 9:06 PM
cecelia said...
I love the color and fit of your pink finished top and especially using the lace selvedge for the binding and sleeves. P. S. I made myself some pants in the same fabric as your skirt, so I was LOL.
10/19/06 6:21 AM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! I changed the main photo to an image of me wearing the lace top and the skirt. I had to take it in a little mirror, but maybe it gives you an idea of how it looks on. Anne, I love to use stretch lace--you've just got to put something underneath! <gg>
10/19/06 8:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4084
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 10/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2005
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 5/9/07
Read Review

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us