SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Women's knit tops, pant, skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 1291 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/06 8:36 PM
Last Updated:10/17/06 8:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! I changed the main photo to an image of me wearing the lace top and the skirt. I had to take it in a little mirror, but maybe it gives you an idea of how it looks on. Anne, I love to use stretch lace--you've just got to put something underneath! <gg>
10/19/06 8:22 AM
cecelia said...
I love the color and fit of your pink finished top and especially using the lace selvedge for the binding and sleeves. P. S. I made myself some pants in the same fabric as your skirt, so I was LOL.
10/19/06 6:21 AM
AnneM said...
I never know what to make with sheer fabrics. This is certainly a good option. Your outfits are very nice.
10/18/06 9:06 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Beautiful top. The trim treatment is gorgeous, and how smart of you to make such great use of the selvedge!
10/18/06 6:52 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks for all the photos and descriptions of your process. Using the selvege as tirm is quite an idea!
10/18/06 1:52 PM
PerachYafeh said...
Your top is very..wow! great job!!
10/18/06 10:01 AM
Liana said...
Very cute, and what a great color!
10/18/06 3:50 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, gorgeous top, wonderful colour and fabric choice. Love it.
10/18/06 3:47 AM
Mermie said...
Very nice top and your review is excellent. I made this top last weekend and I really like it!
10/17/06 11:49 PM
frame said...
Your lace top is very pretty.
10/17/06 11:39 PM
sewbehind said...
Nice tops. The pink is lovely but the print top is stunning on you. (I didn't get to see the pink lace top on you) I'm sure it looks great as well.
10/17/06 11:24 PM
runnerchicki said...
Great review! Your top looks great. I love the lace.
10/17/06 10:47 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice. Don't you love it when the selvedge has a nice ruffle to use? Very handy!
10/17/06 10:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
I am so impressed at what a stickler you are for perfect fit. Your tops look perfect on you.
10/17/06 9:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top Beth.
10/17/06 9:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Definitely a gorgeous and trendy top! Thanks for the review!
10/17/06 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info