SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> n/a (Sarongs)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1235 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/22/06 5:43 PM
Last Updated:11/1/06 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Kelly: "I can't wait to hear about the details of your trip." Ummm, I don't think I'm old enough to hear the details. The sarongs were an inspired idea. I wonder if Project Runway's Ulli has considered breaking into the resort-wear market with print sarongs?
11/1/06 6:25 PM
slee said...
I love all of your sarongs! Would love to hear more about where that lovely beach is at?
11/1/06 5:39 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh la la, those look so cute on you. Glad you had fun and I want my pina colada too! ;-)
11/1/06 4:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful outfits, glad you had a great time! Did you make your bikini's too?
11/1/06 3:32 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Oh, you're bad!! Sounds like you had a great trip ... welcome back, and where's MY pina colada??? Hmm??
11/1/06 11:16 AM
casken said...
Very pretty!
11/1/06 11:04 AM
BettyMike said...
Very Cool! Next time we take a weekend bike trip to Kerrville, I'll have to stop at Creations. Your resort collection will be the envy of all the ladies there!
10/26/06 2:32 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Beautiful batiks. I can't wait to hear about the details of your trip.
10/23/06 11:44 AM
Peggy L said...
What a great idea! You are going to look great.
10/23/06 10:49 AM
cindyann said...
You are going to be the most stylish woman on vacation! Love your suits and the sarongs are a perfect match for them.
10/23/06 10:13 AM
joan said...
Great/creative ideas and very nice results.... and sexy also. You are the one that can wear them too. Enjoy your tropical vacation.
10/23/06 1:53 AM
CSM--Carla said...
ahhhhh, now I see how you did this. Great idea!! Love your review with pix. Thanks, Carla
10/23/06 1:04 AM
BeckyC said...
Great sarongs! I'm green with envy too looking at that beach bed! Can't wait to hear all about your second honeymoon - or at least the parts you can share with us! Hee Hee!
10/22/06 10:41 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it!! Personally, I'd never leave the beach bed. "Oh cabana boy, another round of rum and pineapple please!" :) Have a great time. -Ann
10/22/06 10:06 PM
Ann Smith said...
That is where you are staying! Wow! No wonder you need sarongs and bikinis. Have fun.
10/22/06 8:51 PM
Deepika said...
Oh Leslie, I am so jealous! Love the bikini top too. Where did you find it?
10/22/06 7:32 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Gorgeous with the suits. Million dollar look!
10/22/06 7:13 PM
PegL said...
You can color me green with envy now! That beach bed looks heavenly! Love the sarongs! Very nifty idea I may steal for DD and DIL. Unfortunately, I'm at the throw on a large blanket stage of life....
10/22/06 6:23 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
The sarong is a great idea! They all look lovely. I think the beach bed looks heavenly right now - I need another vacation and I just had one 2 months ago - wahhh!!! Have a fun time! :-)
10/22/06 6:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now