Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4517 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 938 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/06 10:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeborahMy said...
I like how your top looks, and the neckline looks nice, and not too low. I also have this pattern and will consider making the view that you did.
10/22/06 10:20 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great-looking top! Your effort with the fabric really paid off.
10/23/06 6:45 AM
cecelia said...
Sounds like you made a good "save," and the fit looks very nice on you. Maybe part of the problem was the fabric.
10/23/06 8:23 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice job on this great pattern. It is one of my standards, since there are several nice options. My ruched necklines are a little loose, too, and could have been helped also with the addition of trim like yours. If I make that style again, I will also tighten it up there.
10/23/06 9:42 AM
OP Gal said...
Good job on a difficult fabric.
10/23/06 2:29 PM
KiwiWendy said...
the extra work you had to do was worth it - to my eyes at least. great top - I really must get around to making it myself.
10/23/06 7:35 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - all of your work paid off. This looks fabulous. Love the fabric and the fit is beautiful.
10/24/06 11:56 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for all of your comments. I love this top and the fabric is super soft. Wouldn't you know the weather turned WARM as soon as I finished it! First cool day - I'll be wearing it! I'll definitely make this one again.
10/24/06 11:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top.
12/12/06 5:36 PM
AnneM said...
That is a very nice top.
4/3/07 10:59 AM
LiZ said...
Great top and the trim on the neckline looks nice.
4/3/07 4:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 2940
photo
Review by HanPanda on 12/27/13
Read Review

Burda 7645 Pattern
Burda 7645 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3320 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3320 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8323
photo
Review by MNBarb on 10/29/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us