SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4517 

18 more reviews
Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 276
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/06 10:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said...
Great top and the trim on the neckline looks nice.
4/3/07 4:37 PM
AnneM said...
That is a very nice top.
4/3/07 10:59 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top.
12/12/06 5:36 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for all of your comments. I love this top and the fabric is super soft. Wouldn't you know the weather turned WARM as soon as I finished it! First cool day - I'll be wearing it! I'll definitely make this one again.
10/24/06 11:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - all of your work paid off. This looks fabulous. Love the fabric and the fit is beautiful.
10/24/06 11:56 AM
KiwiWendy said...
the extra work you had to do was worth it - to my eyes at least. great top - I really must get around to making it myself.
10/23/06 7:35 PM
OP Gal said...
Good job on a difficult fabric.
10/23/06 2:29 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice job on this great pattern. It is one of my standards, since there are several nice options. My ruched necklines are a little loose, too, and could have been helped also with the addition of trim like yours. If I make that style again, I will also tighten it up there.
10/23/06 9:42 AM
cecelia said...
Sounds like you made a good "save," and the fit looks very nice on you. Maybe part of the problem was the fabric.
10/23/06 8:23 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great-looking top! Your effort with the fabric really paid off.
10/23/06 6:45 AM
DeborahMy said...
I like how your top looks, and the neckline looks nice, and not too low. I also have this pattern and will consider making the view that you did.
10/22/06 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
McCall's 6320

photo
by: jorth

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now