Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1024 (Misses Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1434 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:SBanks
photo
About SBanksstar
NH USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/06 8:32 AM
Last Updated:10/23/06 8:40 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Very, Very cute for a $4 skirt! I love this pattern, it looks so comfortable and fun.
10/23/06 9:48 AM
quiltsammon said...
Very pretty! I love the pockets and the swing of the bottom.
10/23/06 11:08 AM
Marie-Claude said...
That's one thing I like about sewing: you can make marvels at a fraction of the RTW price!! Nice and fun-looking skirt, you did a really great job!
10/23/06 11:23 AM
Erica B. said...
That skirt is too cute! Even though I don't follow directions most of the time, I like the comfort of knowing that I can reach over and grab them! I do love the style of Marfy, maybe I'll get up the nerve to try one. But I think I'll take your advice and completely go through an advance project without the instruction sheet and see how I fair.
10/23/06 11:25 AM
Irene Q said...
Cute skirt - and looks great on you, too!
10/23/06 11:28 AM
Peggy L said...
Great skirt!
10/23/06 11:58 AM
PegL said...
This is a great skirt! Very good review too!
10/23/06 12:06 PM
Ann Smith said...
Looks great on you. Fashion forward and classic at the same time. Good job dealing with Marfy.
10/23/06 12:07 PM
breathless said...
I LOVE your skirt! You did a wonderful job!
10/23/06 12:27 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
So cute! I love the shoes too.
10/23/06 12:40 PM
valeriec said...
GREAT SKIRT AND A GREAT JOB
10/23/06 12:57 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Very cute, can't wait to see it in a plaid, and the ultrasuede w/ white topstitching sounds lovely also.
10/23/06 2:07 PM
Tini said...
someday I will have as much style as you ( after winning the lottery and having a pro telling me every morning, what to wear...) LOVE your skirt... need to make up my marfy patterns...
10/23/06 2:46 PM
meanjean said...
Good for you for trying a Marfy! Your skirt looks terrific, and I think your fabric works very well for the voulant ruffle.
10/23/06 2:53 PM
slanden99 said...
Love that skirt!
10/23/06 2:53 PM
Lisette said...
Beautiful skirt! It is liberating not following instructions, but as EricaB. says it is comforting to know that they are there to reach for!
10/23/06 3:15 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a wonderful design. Looks great.
10/23/06 4:48 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great design, beautifully executed!
10/23/06 8:27 PM
sew2little said...
A classic skirt with verve--great!
10/23/06 11:13 PM
squirrellypoo said...
That looks so great! Very prim and retro cool...
10/24/06 8:00 AM
xela said...
Great looking skirt!!!
10/24/06 12:50 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Love the drape of the hemline, and the waist treatment. Great job!
10/26/06 7:21 PM
Reggies Mom said...
What I love about this is the melding of the feminine ruffle with a men's wear trouser skirt -- great combo. Can't wait to see your plaid version. Very chic!
11/3/06 0:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by redhead on 1/28/05
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8300
photo
Review by andread on 3/15/07
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3405 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3405 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3993 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3993 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us