SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1024 (Misses Skirt)

Viewed 1437 times 
Reviewed by:SBanks
photo

 
 
About SBanksstar
NH USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/06 8:32 AM
Last Updated:10/23/06 8:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Very, Very cute for a $4 skirt! I love this pattern, it looks so comfortable and fun.
10/23/06 9:48 AM
quiltsammon said...
Very pretty! I love the pockets and the swing of the bottom.
10/23/06 11:08 AM
Marie-Claude said...
That's one thing I like about sewing: you can make marvels at a fraction of the RTW price!! Nice and fun-looking skirt, you did a really great job!
10/23/06 11:23 AM
Erica B. said...
That skirt is too cute! Even though I don't follow directions most of the time, I like the comfort of knowing that I can reach over and grab them! I do love the style of Marfy, maybe I'll get up the nerve to try one. But I think I'll take your advice and completely go through an advance project without the instruction sheet and see how I fair.
10/23/06 11:25 AM
Irene Q said...
Cute skirt - and looks great on you, too!
10/23/06 11:28 AM
Peggy L said...
Great skirt!
10/23/06 11:58 AM
PegL said...
This is a great skirt! Very good review too!
10/23/06 12:06 PM
Ann Smith said...
Looks great on you. Fashion forward and classic at the same time. Good job dealing with Marfy.
10/23/06 12:07 PM
breathless said...
I LOVE your skirt! You did a wonderful job!
10/23/06 12:27 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
So cute! I love the shoes too.
10/23/06 12:40 PM
valeriec said...
GREAT SKIRT AND A GREAT JOB
10/23/06 12:57 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Very cute, can't wait to see it in a plaid, and the ultrasuede w/ white topstitching sounds lovely also.
10/23/06 2:07 PM
Tini said...
someday I will have as much style as you ( after winning the lottery and having a pro telling me every morning, what to wear...) LOVE your skirt... need to make up my marfy patterns...
10/23/06 2:46 PM
meanjean said...
Good for you for trying a Marfy! Your skirt looks terrific, and I think your fabric works very well for the voulant ruffle.
10/23/06 2:53 PM
slanden99 said...
Love that skirt!
10/23/06 2:53 PM
Lisette said...
Beautiful skirt! It is liberating not following instructions, but as EricaB. says it is comforting to know that they are there to reach for!
10/23/06 3:15 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a wonderful design. Looks great.
10/23/06 4:48 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great design, beautifully executed!
10/23/06 8:27 PM
sew2little said...
A classic skirt with verve--great!
10/23/06 11:13 PM
squirrellypoo said...
That looks so great! Very prim and retro cool...
10/24/06 8:00 AM
xela said...
Great looking skirt!!!
10/24/06 12:50 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Love the drape of the hemline, and the waist treatment. Great job!
10/26/06 7:21 PM
Reggies Mom said...
What I love about this is the melding of the feminine ruffle with a men's wear trouser skirt -- great combo. Can't wait to see your plaid version. Very chic!
11/3/06 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now