SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> n/a (Smocked Tube Top)

36 more reviews
Viewed 1113 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/24/06 1:29 PM
Last Updated:11/1/06 10:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gillian said...
I love it.
10/24/06 2:20 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
You are going to have to make this trip an annual event with this wonderful wardrobe ...
10/24/06 2:41 PM
Peggy L said...
Very creative! I bet it looks great on you. I think you need to stay an extra week to wear all these great new clothes.
10/24/06 2:41 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
So cute! I made my daughter a few halter tops (ie with neck ties since she's only 9) using this same technique and she loved them during the summer.
10/24/06 2:45 PM
Padmé said...
This is really cute!
10/24/06 3:01 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute top! I may have to keep something like this in mind for next summer.
10/24/06 3:01 PM
Moxie said...
Way to be creative! Cute top.
10/24/06 3:26 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice - and so simple.
10/24/06 5:29 PM
jnamcd said...
Great work! I noticed the necklace right away, too--you've got great taste! You are going to have to join Project Runway!!
10/24/06 5:50 PM
sewkal said...
Girl, you are gona have some wardrobe for your trip... you're on fire! Awesome top, I have to try this!
10/24/06 7:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous, Leslie!
10/24/06 9:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Always good to hear about successful experiments. At the rate you're going, you'll need extra luggage to transport your vacation wardrobe.
10/25/06 7:13 AM
JDpenelope said...
Who needs a pattern? This is so "Leslie." Have a great time on your trip.
10/25/06 8:26 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
That's really cute! And who *could* resist that pendant?
10/25/06 8:55 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great success with your experiment. I love it.
10/25/06 2:06 PM
BettyMike said...
Another hit! Matching clothes to jewelry, I love it!
10/26/06 2:41 PM
Skymom said...
Great idea to add the clear elastic to the upper edge for security. This is very cute. Have a great time on the trip!
10/27/06 2:50 PM
meanjean said...
Very clever! The top fits the bill and looks good, too.
10/28/06 8:44 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I finally got around to reading this review and all I can think is that you are a threat to pattern companies the world over. No pattern, no directions, and just look at your results: fantastic!
10/28/06 9:09 AM
Leora said...
Hey! You changed your necklace!! No matter, you look great no matter how you accessorize. Love it!
11/1/06 11:09 AM
cindyann said...
Adorable!
11/1/06 11:34 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh you look so tropical and cute- I'm jealous of that background, yes!
11/1/06 2:07 PM
Pam Z said...
Love your top. You look cute & sexy! Thanks for the all the details in your very helpful review. Lengthen it and you have a pretty dress or swimsuit cover up.
11/1/06 3:25 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Burning. Tropics. Envy!!!! The top looks even better on you than your form. I hope you had a wonderful time! -Ann
11/1/06 3:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice Leslie! I totally envy your vacation, it' was 28 here this morning - brr!!!
11/1/06 4:04 PM
KarenP said...
That looks even cuter on than it does on the dressform! I sure wish I were relaxing on the beach right now...
11/1/06 5:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6628

photo
by: LGC

Review