SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9621 (Coat)

Viewed 1144 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/06 6:48 PM
Last Updated:10/25/06 6:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Lovely coat - I especially like the collar detailing.
10/8/08 0:23 AM
PhyllisC said...
Gorgeous coat Liana!
10/30/06 9:43 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful coat--I can't believe it's your first one. Thank you for the Marfy reveiw. I keep telling myself to try one of these patterns. Great job.
10/30/06 2:59 PM
Donna H said...
Wow, beautiful! Looks very expensive and chic! I want to thank you for the detail to your reviews. They're very helpful for us "Liana Wanna Be's".
10/26/06 1:35 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Oh my--another beautiful garment, Liana. Your reviews and photos always amaze and inspire me. Thank you for reviewing here. Carla
10/26/06 10:16 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! You've done it again. Beautiful coat and wonderful detailed review.
10/26/06 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner Liana - it's really gorgeous. I have now made the muslin for my first Marfy pattern - a coat - but not this pattern. I am hoping mine will look as good as yours!
10/26/06 8:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely coat. Really fabulous job!
10/26/06 5:33 AM
lmg said...
That coat is beautiful. The collar and welt pockets are stunning. Congratulations
10/26/06 0:02 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Love it! It is such a nice style and so warm!
10/25/06 11:53 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great job! Those welts look terrific. Interesting to see such a different interpretation from the Marfy illustration, which looks dressy. Congratulations on a Marfy success.
10/25/06 8:27 PM
CarolynGM said...
Liana -- outstanding review! I love the coat, especially that interesting drawstring detail that I've never seen before and which sounds like a great idea for keeping warm!
10/25/06 8:23 PM
jemgirlca said...
Your coat is beautiful, as usual! I can't believe that you got your fabric from JoAnns!
10/25/06 7:46 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I love this coat, Liana! That collar detail is really effective. I wonder if that is something I can incorporate into my HP cherry blossom coat. They have very similar lines I think ...
10/25/06 7:32 PM
maryfrana said...
This is very nice. Making a coat seems hard enough to me but making a Marfy coat....well, congratulations! Good review too.
10/25/06 6:53 PM
Lynngray said...
Beautiful work as always. And great review
10/25/06 6:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2809

photo
by: HelenM01

Review
McCall's 6280

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info