SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9621 (Coat)

Viewed 1147 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews: 94 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 126 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/06 6:48 PM
Last Updated:10/25/06 6:48 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Athene said... (10/8/08 0:23 AM) Reply
Lovely coat - I especially like the collar detailing.
PhyllisC said... (10/30/06 9:43 PM) Reply
Gorgeous coat Liana!
AuntieShel said... (10/30/06 2:59 PM) Reply
What a beautiful coat--I can't believe it's your first one. Thank you for the Marfy reveiw. I keep telling myself to try one of these patterns. Great job.
Donna H said... (10/26/06 1:35 PM) Reply
Wow, beautiful! Looks very expensive and chic! I want to thank you for the detail to your reviews. They're very helpful for us "Liana Wanna Be's".
CSM--Carla said... (10/26/06 10:16 AM) Reply
Oh my--another beautiful garment, Liana. Your reviews and photos always amaze and inspire me. Thank you for reviewing here. Carla
OP Gal said... (10/26/06 9:56 AM) Reply
Wow! You've done it again. Beautiful coat and wonderful detailed review.
carolynw said... (10/26/06 8:22 AM) Reply
Another winner Liana - it's really gorgeous. I have now made the muslin for my first Marfy pattern - a coat - but not this pattern. I am hoping mine will look as good as yours!
Danvillegirl said... (10/26/06 5:33 AM) Reply
Lovely coat. Really fabulous job!
lmg said... (10/26/06 0:02 AM) Reply
That coat is beautiful. The collar and welt pockets are stunning. Congratulations
hongkongshopper said... (10/25/06 11:53 PM) Reply
Love it! It is such a nice style and so warm!
Ann Smith said... (10/25/06 8:27 PM) Reply
Great job! Those welts look terrific. Interesting to see such a different interpretation from the Marfy illustration, which looks dressy. Congratulations on a Marfy success.
CarolynGM said... (10/25/06 8:23 PM) Reply
Liana -- outstanding review! I love the coat, especially that interesting drawstring detail that I've never seen before and which sounds like a great idea for keeping warm!
jemgirlca said... (10/25/06 7:46 PM) Reply
Your coat is beautiful, as usual! I can't believe that you got your fabric from JoAnns!
Lorna C. Newman said... (10/25/06 7:32 PM) Reply
I love this coat, Liana! That collar detail is really effective. I wonder if that is something I can incorporate into my HP cherry blossom coat. They have very similar lines I think ...
maryfrana said... (10/25/06 6:53 PM) Reply
This is very nice. Making a coat seems hard enough to me but making a Marfy coat....well, congratulations! Good review too.
Lynngray said... (10/25/06 6:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful work as always. And great review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8535

photo
by: highroad

Review
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: nayla

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details