SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9621 (Coat)

Viewed 1145 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/06 6:48 PM
Last Updated:10/25/06 6:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Lovely coat - I especially like the collar detailing.
10/8/08 0:23 AM
PhyllisC said...
Gorgeous coat Liana!
10/30/06 9:43 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful coat--I can't believe it's your first one. Thank you for the Marfy reveiw. I keep telling myself to try one of these patterns. Great job.
10/30/06 2:59 PM
Donna H said...
Wow, beautiful! Looks very expensive and chic! I want to thank you for the detail to your reviews. They're very helpful for us "Liana Wanna Be's".
10/26/06 1:35 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Oh my--another beautiful garment, Liana. Your reviews and photos always amaze and inspire me. Thank you for reviewing here. Carla
10/26/06 10:16 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! You've done it again. Beautiful coat and wonderful detailed review.
10/26/06 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner Liana - it's really gorgeous. I have now made the muslin for my first Marfy pattern - a coat - but not this pattern. I am hoping mine will look as good as yours!
10/26/06 8:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely coat. Really fabulous job!
10/26/06 5:33 AM
lmg said...
That coat is beautiful. The collar and welt pockets are stunning. Congratulations
10/26/06 0:02 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Love it! It is such a nice style and so warm!
10/25/06 11:53 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great job! Those welts look terrific. Interesting to see such a different interpretation from the Marfy illustration, which looks dressy. Congratulations on a Marfy success.
10/25/06 8:27 PM
CarolynGM said...
Liana -- outstanding review! I love the coat, especially that interesting drawstring detail that I've never seen before and which sounds like a great idea for keeping warm!
10/25/06 8:23 PM
jemgirlca said...
Your coat is beautiful, as usual! I can't believe that you got your fabric from JoAnns!
10/25/06 7:46 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I love this coat, Liana! That collar detail is really effective. I wonder if that is something I can incorporate into my HP cherry blossom coat. They have very similar lines I think ...
10/25/06 7:32 PM
maryfrana said...
This is very nice. Making a coat seems hard enough to me but making a Marfy coat....well, congratulations! Good review too.
10/25/06 6:53 PM
Lynngray said...
Beautiful work as always. And great review
10/25/06 6:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Simplicity 2308

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review