SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 122 (Summer Tote)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1695 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/06 9:14 AM
Last Updated:1/27/07 10:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I love your bags! I have made about 30 bags using my modified version of the Towne Purse. It looks like this pattern uses a different zipper application than the Towne Purse. I really like making soft handbags and I also use cotton batting and quilting on mine which gives them just the right amount of body but doesn't make them stiff as a board. I just may have to buy this pattern even though I have a couple of Big 4 bag patterns and a Lazy Girld large tote pattern that I have never used! Congrats on doing such a great job on both of your summer totes!
10/26/06 10:06 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Terrific job on these great-looking bags and a perfect suggestion for the bag's bottom. Great photos and wonderful review. Thanks!
10/26/06 11:16 AM
Donna H said...
Absolutely beautiful and I love all YOUR ideas/changes. I'll be checking this pattern out. Thank you.
10/26/06 11:22 AM
carolhope said...
You have inspired me to make a bag! Thank you for the very thorough review.
10/26/06 1:25 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Love the autumn tote! Perfect size. I have this pattern, but felt it was too big for me, too. I'll definitely take your advice and make it a bit smaller. Thanks for reviewing this!
10/26/06 2:28 PM
Susan R said...
Both of your totes are beautiful! thank you for this helpful review.
10/26/06 6:21 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What great totes. Good review on how you made them too!
10/26/06 10:45 PM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! What a great-looking bag!!!
10/27/06 4:45 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute bag!
10/28/06 9:45 AM
MN sunrise said...
I appreciated her comments as to why she made changes to the basic pattern. Her sewing expertise is very apparent; I liked her review much. thanks
10/30/06 5:04 PM
Mac426 said...
WOW-What a talented seamstress you are! I think that purses are more confusing to make than garments, especially the Lazy Girl Patterns, but maybe since I'm not a quilter and they don't have individual pattern pieces like a Simplicity that makes it more confusing to me. Anyway your work is beautiful!
10/30/06 11:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Beautiful.
1/27/07 10:48 PM
khurtdvm said...
I love the colors of your original summer tote, but the new ones look great, too! That's great that you modified it to suit your own needs.
1/27/07 11:14 PM
Mirza said...
Taking digital pics of your step by process including sm settings is a great idea. You should put this idea in the tips section if you haven't already. I can see where you could print up those instructions and keep it with the pattern. Great idea for those patterns you will be making over and over again.
1/28/07 7:45 AM
Baja Susana said...
I have made this bag as well and customized it. I love the way you have customized it to suit your needs.
7/13/08 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1052

photo
by: Marge99

Review
New Look 6025

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now