Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 000 (Twisted Bargello) thumbsup - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 1208 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/30/06 5:15 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeborahMy said...
You did a great job choosing your colors. I really like the fuschia/magenta, it gives the quilt a zing.
10/30/06 5:23 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's wonderful! You were certaintly up for the challenge.
10/30/06 5:24 PM
Tammy(TX) said...
Wow! I really like that - makes me want to learn to quilt someday :)
10/30/06 5:32 PM
AndSewOn said...
Beautiful quilt! I can see why you won a prize on it. And I can see why it took endurance to make yourself finish it. But what a treasure when you were done. My.
10/30/06 6:27 PM
casken said...
Wow! very nice! thank you for your review.
10/30/06 6:48 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Dynamic design. Great choice of colors!
10/30/06 7:12 PM
Skye said...
fantastic - and alot of work I like the colours
10/30/06 7:46 PM
Donna H said...
Beautiful quilt. Some day I hope to do a bargello. Your's is outstanding!! Thank you.
10/31/06 0:02 AM
Dale C said...
Wow!
10/31/06 5:39 AM
jbrewer said...
That looks spectacular! So striking from a distance. And it's amazing to see how many tiny squares it took to make it. Congratulations!
10/31/06 7:57 AM
SewVeryTall said...
I've never seen a "twisted" bargello before...it's very cool! Soooo many stitches, but well worth it. Your fabric choices are so pretty, thanks for the review!
10/31/06 8:11 AM
Irene Q said...
Gorgeous!
10/31/06 9:04 AM
cathy45 said...
Stunning!
10/31/06 10:05 AM
patsijean said...
This is an absolutely beautiful quilt. I admire your perseverance. The result is wonderful. I hope you put a label on the back so that future generations can admire your quilt and know a little something about the woman who made it.
10/31/06 11:44 AM
JenSews2 said...
Gorgeous!
10/31/06 1:15 PM
Princess Jenny said...
WOW!
10/31/06 2:17 PM
bevaau said...
The designer is Chris Timmins, an Australian quiltmaker (who is also a friend!). She does wonderful work and there are now many 'twisted bargellos' in our area.
10/31/06 3:54 PM
Pam Z said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Congratulations.
10/31/06 4:43 PM
PixieCat said...
Wow, I can't stop looking at it. I love the colors!
10/31/06 4:50 PM
AnneM said...
Fascinating quilt; I think it hurts my eyes. (kidding) Congratulations on your win.
11/1/06 12:46 PM
Sew Jane said...
Fabulous! Beautiful workmanship and terrific color choices - it's first in my book.
11/1/06 10:13 PM
carolynw said...
Thanks all for your kind comments - in real life it is a bit more muted than the photo shows. Glad to find out who the designer is from "bevaau" - knew someone on PR would have the answer.
11/2/06 8:32 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a fantastic quilt with great movement. Your colors are outstanding.
11/2/06 6:25 PM
Karen Simons said...
Thank you for this informative review! I just bought the pattern and am trying to decide on fabrics, Karen in La.
10/27/08 11:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1878
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/25/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5720
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 11/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us