SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000 (Twisted Bargello)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1208 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/30/06 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DeborahMy said...
You did a great job choosing your colors. I really like the fuschia/magenta, it gives the quilt a zing.
10/30/06 5:23 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's wonderful! You were certaintly up for the challenge.
10/30/06 5:24 PM
Tammy(TX) said...
Wow! I really like that - makes me want to learn to quilt someday :)
10/30/06 5:32 PM
AndSewOn said...
Beautiful quilt! I can see why you won a prize on it. And I can see why it took endurance to make yourself finish it. But what a treasure when you were done. My.
10/30/06 6:27 PM
casken said...
Wow! very nice! thank you for your review.
10/30/06 6:48 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Dynamic design. Great choice of colors!
10/30/06 7:12 PM
Skye said...
fantastic - and alot of work I like the colours
10/30/06 7:46 PM
Donna H said...
Beautiful quilt. Some day I hope to do a bargello. Your's is outstanding!! Thank you.
10/31/06 0:02 AM
Dale C said...
Wow!
10/31/06 5:39 AM
jbrewer said...
That looks spectacular! So striking from a distance. And it's amazing to see how many tiny squares it took to make it. Congratulations!
10/31/06 7:57 AM
SewVeryTall said...
I've never seen a "twisted" bargello before...it's very cool! Soooo many stitches, but well worth it. Your fabric choices are so pretty, thanks for the review!
10/31/06 8:11 AM
Irene Q said...
Gorgeous!
10/31/06 9:04 AM
cathy45 said...
Stunning!
10/31/06 10:05 AM
patsijean said...
This is an absolutely beautiful quilt. I admire your perseverance. The result is wonderful. I hope you put a label on the back so that future generations can admire your quilt and know a little something about the woman who made it.
10/31/06 11:44 AM
JenSews2 said...
Gorgeous!
10/31/06 1:15 PM
Princess Jenny said...
WOW!
10/31/06 2:17 PM
bevaau said...
The designer is Chris Timmins, an Australian quiltmaker (who is also a friend!). She does wonderful work and there are now many 'twisted bargellos' in our area.
10/31/06 3:54 PM
Pam Z said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Congratulations.
10/31/06 4:43 PM
PixieCat said...
Wow, I can't stop looking at it. I love the colors!
10/31/06 4:50 PM
AnneM said...
Fascinating quilt; I think it hurts my eyes. (kidding) Congratulations on your win.
11/1/06 12:46 PM
Sew Jane said...
Fabulous! Beautiful workmanship and terrific color choices - it's first in my book.
11/1/06 10:13 PM
carolynw said...
Thanks all for your kind comments - in real life it is a bit more muted than the photo shows. Glad to find out who the designer is from "bevaau" - knew someone on PR would have the answer.
11/2/06 8:32 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a fantastic quilt with great movement. Your colors are outstanding.
11/2/06 6:25 PM
Karen Simons said...
Thank you for this informative review! I just bought the pattern and am trying to decide on fabrics, Karen in La.
10/27/08 11:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now