Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4393 (Santa and Elf Costumes) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 933 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Annika
photo
Friend of PR
About Annikastar
WA USA
Member since: 11/14/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/06 5:19 PM
Last Updated:10/31/06 5:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Your friend will be among the best dressed for both halloween and Christmas. Nice work.
10/31/06 6:01 PM
mamakooz said...
Looks beautiful!!!
10/31/06 6:01 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Well, he really looks like the Santa Claus in "the Night before Christmas" poem! Love the red velvet; it really looks elegant.
10/31/06 6:50 PM
Padmé said...
My just turned 9 yo did a double take on the picture. I guess the magic is still alive at our house.
10/31/06 9:32 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great fabric to use with the Santa suit! It gives the costume a much more "rich" authentic Santa look. Those RTW ones found in the stores always look cheap, and yours does Santa justice.
11/1/06 6:06 AM
Linda E. said...
I love it.. !! this is beautiful.. love the velvet for the suit..
11/1/06 9:46 AM
AnneM said...
With your nice velvet fabric, he'd BETTER wear the costume a few times! It certainly looks great. A nice fabric makes a difference in the final look, no question.
11/1/06 12:24 PM
Dale C said...
I like that costume! My DH has the perfect body shape for Santa... I wonder if he would wear it and help spread some holiday cheer. We could walk the neighborhood and play some Xmas carols.
11/1/06 2:28 PM
Sanibelle said...
You sure have elevated Santa's outfit with that gorgeous red silk. I love the photo!
11/1/06 3:28 PM
drsue said...
Great costume!!! I'd say Santa definetly deserves silk.
11/1/06 4:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Taylor Made Designs TMB-161 Sassy Skirts
photo
Review by Cook Mae on 5/23/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1025
photo
Review by Lisette on 1/11/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us