SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8676 

Viewed 984 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 279)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/02 4:28 PM
Last Updated:11/15/02 4:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (11/18/02 12:51 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the nice comments. In my photo the front is just tied in a double knot. Construction-wise there isn't really a difference in the front ties between the long and short-sleeved views. I think in one of the pattern photos the ends are sewn to the inside (hard to tell, because the fabric is dark). I didn't sew the front ends down at all, but I think I will because they are not faced and the undersides can end up showing. That would be another thing that could be done with this pattern, maybe using a contrast facing for the backs of the tie ends. I thought about facing them with self fabric, but I think in stretch velvet that might be too thick.
Lori V said... (11/16/02 1:58 AM) Reply
very nice garment - love your reviews.
Nan said... (11/15/02 11:45 PM) Reply
This is lovely Margaret. It looks like you made the "twist" version, is that right? Was it complicated to accomplish?
Tonya said... (11/15/02 10:55 PM) Reply
Beautiful top, Margaret - nice material and interesting front. I think you're absolutely right about broad shoulders causing gappiness - i have the same broad shoulders and sway back. This pattern turned out nicely!
Cheryl Colehour said... (11/15/02 6:09 PM) Reply
The way you interpreted this pattern is really cute. I'm having fun reading your reviews; you choose such cool patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details