SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8676 

Viewed 982 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 296
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 275
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/02 4:28 PM
Last Updated:11/15/02 4:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. In my photo the front is just tied in a double knot. Construction-wise there isn't really a difference in the front ties between the long and short-sleeved views. I think in one of the pattern photos the ends are sewn to the inside (hard to tell, because the fabric is dark). I didn't sew the front ends down at all, but I think I will because they are not faced and the undersides can end up showing. That would be another thing that could be done with this pattern, maybe using a contrast facing for the backs of the tie ends. I thought about facing them with self fabric, but I think in stretch velvet that might be too thick.
11/18/02 12:51 PM
Lori V said...
very nice garment - love your reviews.
11/16/02 1:58 AM
Nan said...
This is lovely Margaret. It looks like you made the "twist" version, is that right? Was it complicated to accomplish?
11/15/02 11:45 PM
Tonya said...
Beautiful top, Margaret - nice material and interesting front. I think you're absolutely right about broad shoulders causing gappiness - i have the same broad shoulders and sway back. This pattern turned out nicely!
11/15/02 10:55 PM
Cheryl Colehour said...
The way you interpreted this pattern is really cute. I'm having fun reading your reviews; you choose such cool patterns.
11/15/02 6:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Cutting Line Designs 59269

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now