Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8676 

Viewed 985 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/02 4:28 PM
Last Updated:11/15/02 4:28 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (11/18/02 12:51 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the nice comments. In my photo the front is just tied in a double knot. Construction-wise there isn't really a difference in the front ties between the long and short-sleeved views. I think in one of the pattern photos the ends are sewn to the inside (hard to tell, because the fabric is dark). I didn't sew the front ends down at all, but I think I will because they are not faced and the undersides can end up showing. That would be another thing that could be done with this pattern, maybe using a contrast facing for the backs of the tie ends. I thought about facing them with self fabric, but I think in stretch velvet that might be too thick.
Lori V said... (11/16/02 1:58 AM) Reply
very nice garment - love your reviews.
Nan said... (11/15/02 11:45 PM) Reply
This is lovely Margaret. It looks like you made the "twist" version, is that right? Was it complicated to accomplish?
Tonya said... (11/15/02 10:55 PM) Reply
Beautiful top, Margaret - nice material and interesting front. I think you're absolutely right about broad shoulders causing gappiness - i have the same broad shoulders and sway back. This pattern turned out nicely!
Cheryl Colehour said... (11/15/02 6:09 PM) Reply
The way you interpreted this pattern is really cute. I'm having fun reading your reviews; you choose such cool patterns.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2688

photo
by: Linda0902

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details