SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> WK-RT: Weekender Ren Top (WK-RT: Weekender Ren Top)

Viewed 1732 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/06 3:42 PM
Last Updated:11/26/06 10:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review. I look forward to seeing the next version.
11/5/06 3:48 PM
OP Gal said...
Good looking top. There's an article in the most recent Threads magazine that gives instructions on making a loop to attach to low cut garments that (if I remember correctly) loops under your bra to help prevent that gapping when you lean over. I'm going to try that with my next low front top. Thanks for the review.
11/6/06 7:44 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very cute!
11/6/06 8:46 AM
AnneM said...
The advantage of wearing a camisole, since it is difficult not to ever bend over! :) Glad that came out well for you, despite your sizing difficulties.
11/6/06 11:04 AM
Sanibelle said...
I really enjoyed reading your review. Please show us the manga version when it's done!
11/6/06 11:36 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great review. I didn't realize there were pointed sleeves on this!
11/6/06 12:26 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks for this helpful review. Yes, you do look smaller than a 20! I think your next one will be great - I love this style.
11/7/06 5:14 PM
Jodi B. said...
Mina, your new top is gorgeous! I love how you placed the fabric.
11/26/06 11:43 PM
Nancywin said...
Love the manga fabric! BTW, I use "hollywood tape" on my low cut tops. Being a teacher, I can't be exposing myself either!
11/27/06 0:11 AM
Kathi R said...
Great result -- the finished product looks great on you.
11/27/06 1:32 AM
Sanibelle said...
Thank you for adding the photo of the manga top. I love it!
11/27/06 7:32 AM
pterion said...
Your top looks great, Mina. I love that fabric!
11/27/06 9:40 AM
Karen6790 said...
Great job, Mina - and I love the manga fabric. And congrats for choosing such a user-friendly Hotpattern for your first shot. You'll get a ton of use from this top.
11/27/06 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
I love this - it looks very, very nice on you.
11/28/06 9:07 AM
moushka said...
Both tops look great. Love the Manga version, too. Thanks for the review. Sue
11/28/06 10:25 AM
KatieRose said...
I have a rtw version of this top, where the modesty panel is made the full width of the front, and sewed in at the side seams, so that it fits close to the body. I am going to try this approach with my version, if I can work out the right size to make the insert..
5/7/07 6:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Indygo Junction IJ823

photo
by: EsKezzy

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now