SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 1902 (1920 Tunic with Kimono Sleeve)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1661 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie Bonner
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie Bonnerstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/06 7:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Just gorgeous. Love what you did with the cuffs.
11/5/06 7:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's beautiful. Thank you for infor about the bust cup sizes. That will always sell me on a pattern. Do you think it could be lengthened to a tunic length?
11/5/06 7:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful and elegant. Would love to see a close of the double cuffs.
11/5/06 7:53 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks wonderful on you; love the fabric combo. I have this pattern in my 'to make' pile.
11/5/06 11:49 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty. I missed your first review of this so I enjoyed seeing that one too. Two great tops.
11/6/06 1:17 AM
quilter55 said...
I've thought about buying this pattern-now I know I will! Love the way the side panels frame a special piece of fabric.
11/6/06 7:40 AM
moss said...
That is really beautiful!
11/6/06 8:03 AM
Jill Hubbard said...
Love this top on you. Think I might give this pattern atry too.
11/6/06 8:48 AM
Sanibelle said...
What a treat to see your latest version. I love the idea of the black body/ print centerpiece; it's so flattering.
11/6/06 10:57 AM
xela said...
Beautiful.
11/6/06 11:03 AM
AnneM said...
Neat top, fun way to use a print.
11/6/06 11:12 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is very handsome in your version: love the cuffs.
11/6/06 1:53 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful top--I have this pattern and don't know why I haven't made it yet.
11/7/06 3:20 PM
RuthieSews said...
Looks better than their envelope!
11/7/06 6:37 PM
CarolynD said...
This looks great on you. it is the coolest style, isnt it? It is so classi , it looks modern and very different than things you can find everywhere. I love how you used the two fabrics.
1/14/07 10:41 PM
giblet said...
I LOVE your fabric choices and your insight on the riding forward fix is great. Beautiful shirt!
2/25/07 11:03 AM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Elegant!
7/30/07 2:12 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the info about the fit, & love the adjustments you made - it's just beautiful! I'm definitely getting this pattern!
1/25/10 10:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now