SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-116 (Wrap-over sweatshirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1315 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/06 9:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful top, I am dying to get my Nov issue in the mail so I can make this one - it's on the top of my list!
11/7/06 11:48 PM
beangirl said...
Really nice! This one was on my list already and now it's bumping up to the top. Thanks for the speedy review!
11/7/06 8:50 PM
lmg said...
Another fabulous BWOF creation! I can't wait to make it. Thanks for the review
11/7/06 4:35 PM
ACB said...
Simply gorgeous, must review the November issue.
11/7/06 11:55 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute top. Very pretty color.
11/7/06 7:52 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
This top has the combined virtues of being very comfortable to wear, while also looking hot, hot hot on the wearer! Great job.
11/7/06 6:07 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top.
11/7/06 5:24 AM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Blimey that was quick, mine only came late last week! Really nice top, looks very good on you. Will trace this off as soon as I finish my current project
11/7/06 3:34 AM
Laurasews said...
I just got my BWOF today and love this top. Thanks for the timely review.
11/6/06 9:56 PM
Seaspur said...
I just have to sew up the sides and hem mine. Hope it looks as good as yours does.
11/6/06 3:27 PM
Fibrefan said...
Great job. It looks awesome. Thanks for the tip about seaming the sides and arm in one go... I will have to remember that.
11/6/06 2:56 PM
BJ1400 said...
I liked this top when I saw it in the magazine & hope to make it. Thanks for the review. That red looks great on you.
11/6/06 2:25 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I have this one cut out and half sewn! Wish I had read this before I cut it out though - adding to make a facing makes sense! great job
11/6/06 2:17 PM
ginaT said...
Are you really a 44/42/40?.Thats almost my measurements,so why dont i look as fabulous as you ;-( Great top,one for the wish list.
11/6/06 2:02 PM
dreamdesigner said...
That's lovely. Does anyone know where in the US one can buy this magazine?
11/6/06 1:54 PM
Erica B. said...
cute top, love the red!
11/6/06 12:39 PM
ChrisK said...
Oops sorry duplicate post, and I was so careful not to refresh too :(
11/6/06 12:03 PM
ChrisK said...
Wow, that's super fast sewing. I love your top, and I bought this issue for this pattern too. That red is a good colour for you.
11/6/06 12:02 PM
LMH said...
I'm planning this one too, so it was good to see your review. Thanks! The top looks great.
11/6/06 11:04 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow. Gorgeous top. Love the colour. Thanks for the tip on the collar and sizing.
11/6/06 11:03 AM
annie11 said...
Looks great on you! Thanks for the tips on the fit. I'm planning on making this one too.
11/6/06 10:53 AM
mad4sewing said...
Very pretty red! I love the wrap style.
11/6/06 9:33 AM
Geordie Girl said...
Gorgeous top. Love the material. I'm empressed with the speed of sewing, I'm still browsing my Nov issue!!
11/6/06 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 5457

photo
by: Sybella

Review
Butterick 5054

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now