SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-116 (Wrap-over sweatshirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1313 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/06 9:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Geordie Girl said...
Gorgeous top. Love the material. I'm empressed with the speed of sewing, I'm still browsing my Nov issue!!
11/6/06 9:21 AM
mad4sewing said...
Very pretty red! I love the wrap style.
11/6/06 9:33 AM
annie11 said...
Looks great on you! Thanks for the tips on the fit. I'm planning on making this one too.
11/6/06 10:53 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow. Gorgeous top. Love the colour. Thanks for the tip on the collar and sizing.
11/6/06 11:03 AM
LMH said...
I'm planning this one too, so it was good to see your review. Thanks! The top looks great.
11/6/06 11:04 AM
ChrisK said...
Wow, that's super fast sewing. I love your top, and I bought this issue for this pattern too. That red is a good colour for you.
11/6/06 12:02 PM
ChrisK said...
Oops sorry duplicate post, and I was so careful not to refresh too :(
11/6/06 12:03 PM
Erica B. said...
cute top, love the red!
11/6/06 12:39 PM
dreamdesigner said...
That's lovely. Does anyone know where in the US one can buy this magazine?
11/6/06 1:54 PM
ginaT said...
Are you really a 44/42/40?.Thats almost my measurements,so why dont i look as fabulous as you ;-( Great top,one for the wish list.
11/6/06 2:02 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I have this one cut out and half sewn! Wish I had read this before I cut it out though - adding to make a facing makes sense! great job
11/6/06 2:17 PM
BJ1400 said...
I liked this top when I saw it in the magazine & hope to make it. Thanks for the review. That red looks great on you.
11/6/06 2:25 PM
Fibrefan said...
Great job. It looks awesome. Thanks for the tip about seaming the sides and arm in one go... I will have to remember that.
11/6/06 2:56 PM
Seaspur said...
I just have to sew up the sides and hem mine. Hope it looks as good as yours does.
11/6/06 3:27 PM
Laurasews said...
I just got my BWOF today and love this top. Thanks for the timely review.
11/6/06 9:56 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Blimey that was quick, mine only came late last week! Really nice top, looks very good on you. Will trace this off as soon as I finish my current project
11/7/06 3:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top.
11/7/06 5:24 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
This top has the combined virtues of being very comfortable to wear, while also looking hot, hot hot on the wearer! Great job.
11/7/06 6:07 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute top. Very pretty color.
11/7/06 7:52 AM
ACB said...
Simply gorgeous, must review the November issue.
11/7/06 11:55 AM
lmg said...
Another fabulous BWOF creation! I can't wait to make it. Thanks for the review
11/7/06 4:35 PM
beangirl said...
Really nice! This one was on my list already and now it's bumping up to the top. Thanks for the speedy review!
11/7/06 8:50 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful top, I am dying to get my Nov issue in the mail so I can make this one - it's on the top of my list!
11/7/06 11:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5638

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now