SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

80 more reviews
Viewed 1349 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:11/15/06 9:09 PM
Last Updated:11/15/06 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraTS said...
Looks great on you - I, too, can never buy pencil skirts b/c of the waist/hip difference. Maybe I'll try making one as you have.
11/15/06 11:03 PM
Donna H said...
Great skirt with a beautiful construction job! Nice save!!!!
11/15/06 11:09 PM
gaby said...
wow, pencil skirts look great on you! If I were you, I would make this skirt in every color =)
11/15/06 11:11 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fits you beautifully !
11/15/06 11:37 PM
tlmck3 said...
That looks FABULOUS on you! Gaby's right--one in every color should be on your agenda. And, your construction looks great for being newly returned to sewing and never having done a lining before.
11/15/06 11:37 PM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely skirt and great fit. Congratulations.
11/16/06 1:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
great looking skirt!
11/16/06 5:35 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very sleek and well fitted. Not a wrinkle in it either!
11/16/06 8:20 AM
christine A said...
Love this review! Great skirt and sewing! You say you will do the lining different next time- does that mean you liked the book and will use it for your next lining project?
11/16/06 8:22 AM
carolynw said...
Fits youto a T!! Good save on the fabric !!
11/16/06 8:28 AM
mastdenman said...
You have a beautiful skirt. It looks wonderful.
11/16/06 8:38 AM
AnneM said...
Nice, professional looking skirt.
11/16/06 9:15 AM
Nancywin said...
Christine - I do really like the book. I'll probably write a review on it over the weekend. Lots of good tips. Thanks!
11/16/06 9:24 AM
ACB said...
Wow, you look fabulous, love the details.
11/16/06 9:53 AM
CarolynD said...
Good looking skirt, and nice attention to detail. I like the Hong Kong finsish on the hem. We just have to "forge ahead"!--That is what makes sewing so fun for me too.
11/16/06 10:41 AM
Robin Denning said...
Fantastic fit! looks beautiful and I liked the story! (Thanks, son, for helping with the laundry:)
11/16/06 6:59 PM
kbryan said...
You did a great job with the lining and the skirt looks great! I love seeing the cat's paws in your lining photo. Reminds me of my cat ALWAYS inspecting my work.
11/16/06 7:28 PM
Nancywin said...
I cracked up when I saw his paws in the photo. I was wondering if anyone would notice!
11/16/06 11:15 PM
villager said...
Three years later ... I'm about to sew this one and hope it will work on my size 8/10 combo as well as for yours. I'll read your other reviews.
8/2/09 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-104

photo
by: Judy Willi...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now