Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3830 (Misses' straight skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1344 times 78 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:11/15/06 9:09 PM
Last Updated:11/15/06 9:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.96  List Price: $14.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraTS said...
Looks great on you - I, too, can never buy pencil skirts b/c of the waist/hip difference. Maybe I'll try making one as you have.
11/15/06 11:03 PM
Donna H said...
Great skirt with a beautiful construction job! Nice save!!!!
11/15/06 11:09 PM
gaby said...
wow, pencil skirts look great on you! If I were you, I would make this skirt in every color =)
11/15/06 11:11 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fits you beautifully !
11/15/06 11:37 PM
tlmck3 said...
That looks FABULOUS on you! Gaby's right--one in every color should be on your agenda. And, your construction looks great for being newly returned to sewing and never having done a lining before.
11/15/06 11:37 PM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely skirt and great fit. Congratulations.
11/16/06 1:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
great looking skirt!
11/16/06 5:35 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very sleek and well fitted. Not a wrinkle in it either!
11/16/06 8:20 AM
christine A said...
Love this review! Great skirt and sewing! You say you will do the lining different next time- does that mean you liked the book and will use it for your next lining project?
11/16/06 8:22 AM
carolynw said...
Fits youto a T!! Good save on the fabric !!
11/16/06 8:28 AM
mastdenman said...
You have a beautiful skirt. It looks wonderful.
11/16/06 8:38 AM
AnneM said...
Nice, professional looking skirt.
11/16/06 9:15 AM
Nancywin said...
Christine - I do really like the book. I'll probably write a review on it over the weekend. Lots of good tips. Thanks!
11/16/06 9:24 AM
ACB said...
Wow, you look fabulous, love the details.
11/16/06 9:53 AM
CarolynD said...
Good looking skirt, and nice attention to detail. I like the Hong Kong finsish on the hem. We just have to "forge ahead"!--That is what makes sewing so fun for me too.
11/16/06 10:41 AM
Robin Denning said...
Fantastic fit! looks beautiful and I liked the story! (Thanks, son, for helping with the laundry:)
11/16/06 6:59 PM
kbryan said...
You did a great job with the lining and the skirt looks great! I love seeing the cat's paws in your lining photo. Reminds me of my cat ALWAYS inspecting my work.
11/16/06 7:28 PM
Nancywin said...
I cracked up when I saw his paws in the photo. I was wondering if anyone would notice!
11/16/06 11:15 PM
villager said...
Three years later ... I'm about to sew this one and hope it will work on my size 8/10 combo as well as for yours. I'll read your other reviews.
8/2/09 7:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/23/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5419 Girls' Tops
photo
Review by Edris on 6/20/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us