Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Neue Mode: 23182 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 906 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:CycleGal
photo
Friend of PR
About CycleGalstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/14/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 10:24 AM
Last Updated:11/19/06 11:16 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam Z said...
Very nice shirt! Your work sure paid off. Is this a current pattern?
11/19/06 10:58 AM
Donna H said...
Very nice looking! I love it. Great job.
11/19/06 11:08 AM
drsue said...
Beautiful job! an interesting and updated variation on a classic white shirt. Hope you get an A+!
11/19/06 11:28 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Shirt looks great; buttons are adorable. Hope your grade reflects the work you put into it. Tell your teacher that PR members love it.
11/19/06 11:46 AM
Seaspur said...
Wonderful shirt! I would love to have that in my closet.
11/19/06 12:04 PM
kv said...
very nice shirt. try spraying vinegar and water and pressing for the pinholes and Oxy-Clean for the blood. So far I have not found anything that Oxy Clean cannot get out.
11/19/06 12:53 PM
madhatter said...
beautiful!
11/19/06 1:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love it! I love it!
11/19/06 2:14 PM
ayin said...
gorgeous! I bet all the complements you get on it will make the hard work worth it.
11/19/06 2:33 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking blouse. I'm adding this to my wish list!
11/19/06 4:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice shirt.
11/19/06 6:19 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I admire your careful attention to details. The results of your hard work are well worth it.
11/19/06 8:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice trendy shirt!
11/19/06 11:21 PM
KiwiWendy said...
saliva is great at getting out blood ... your saliva is best for your blood.
11/19/06 11:27 PM
BjP said...
Very pretty blouse and I love those gathers! Thanks for the review - I think I really like the dress in this pattern, too, and just may have to try it.
11/19/06 11:35 PM
seams_sew said...
beautiful job!
11/20/06 9:53 AM
AnneM said...
Love the shirt; it looks very nice.
11/20/06 10:20 AM
CycleGal said...
Thanks for all the wonderful comments! I had heard that saliva gets blood out. Cold water took it out fine. As for the needle holes, rubbing them with my fingernail, and only pinning on seam allowance helped. I also clothespinned the side seams when I sewed them.
11/20/06 11:42 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking blouse. And, yes, the saliva thing does work in a pinch--I've done it.
11/20/06 6:18 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous blouse, I love the front gathers!
12/19/06 3:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Graca on 4/19/12
Read Review

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5794
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/15/11
Read Review

Burda 7972 Pattern
Burda 7972 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8321 Pattern
Burda 8321 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us