SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 23182 (Blouse)

Viewed 909 times 
Reviewed by:CycleGal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CycleGalstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/14/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 10:24 AM
Last Updated:11/19/06 11:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam Z said...
Very nice shirt! Your work sure paid off. Is this a current pattern?
11/19/06 10:58 AM
Donna H said...
Very nice looking! I love it. Great job.
11/19/06 11:08 AM
drsue said...
Beautiful job! an interesting and updated variation on a classic white shirt. Hope you get an A+!
11/19/06 11:28 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Shirt looks great; buttons are adorable. Hope your grade reflects the work you put into it. Tell your teacher that PR members love it.
11/19/06 11:46 AM
Seaspur said...
Wonderful shirt! I would love to have that in my closet.
11/19/06 12:04 PM
kv said...
very nice shirt. try spraying vinegar and water and pressing for the pinholes and Oxy-Clean for the blood. So far I have not found anything that Oxy Clean cannot get out.
11/19/06 12:53 PM
madhatter said...
beautiful!
11/19/06 1:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love it! I love it!
11/19/06 2:14 PM
ayin said...
gorgeous! I bet all the complements you get on it will make the hard work worth it.
11/19/06 2:33 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking blouse. I'm adding this to my wish list!
11/19/06 4:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice shirt.
11/19/06 6:19 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I admire your careful attention to details. The results of your hard work are well worth it.
11/19/06 8:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice trendy shirt!
11/19/06 11:21 PM
KiwiWendy said...
saliva is great at getting out blood ... your saliva is best for your blood.
11/19/06 11:27 PM
BjP said...
Very pretty blouse and I love those gathers! Thanks for the review - I think I really like the dress in this pattern, too, and just may have to try it.
11/19/06 11:35 PM
seams_sew said...
beautiful job!
11/20/06 9:53 AM
AnneM said...
Love the shirt; it looks very nice.
11/20/06 10:20 AM
CycleGal said...
Thanks for all the wonderful comments! I had heard that saliva gets blood out. Cold water took it out fine. As for the needle holes, rubbing them with my fingernail, and only pinning on seam allowance helped. I also clothespinned the side seams when I sewed them.
11/20/06 11:42 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking blouse. And, yes, the saliva thing does work in a pinch--I've done it.
11/20/06 6:18 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous blouse, I love the front gathers!
12/19/06 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review