SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap)

59 more reviews
Viewed 1174 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 4:55 PM
Last Updated:11/19/06 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kristen said...
Lovely!
11/19/06 4:59 PM
khurtdvm said...
that's gorgeous!
11/19/06 5:05 PM
librarylady said...
Wow! Beautiful. And a pattern that will work for you and your daughter is worth its weight in gold.
11/19/06 6:04 PM
CSM--Carla said...
COH, this really is a great looking top! I may have to go with this pattern. Are the edges of the neckline finished by folding over and topstitching or are there facings? Thanks for your review. Carla
11/19/06 6:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely! I like your fabric choice; it makes the perfect evening top. I'm wearing my top as I type :) and I agree about the gathers.
11/19/06 6:15 PM
Carolyndh said...
I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet! Your looks very impressive.
11/19/06 6:16 PM
Lori V said...
So pretty.
11/19/06 7:55 PM
Marji said...
Thanks for writing this review. I just ordered that pattern yesterday, and now I"m really glad I did. It looks fantastic.
11/19/06 8:48 PM
Erica B. said...
love this top too. Great pairing.
11/19/06 11:28 PM
BeckyC said...
I love your fabric choice for this pattern. It is so elegant. I have this pattern in my stash and must dust it off.
11/20/06 8:29 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Carla, you serge the edges and then topstitch. Initially, I used the stretch stitch on my sewing machine, but didn't like the look, so I just topstitched. I didn't think the twin needles would look good on the velvet.
11/20/06 9:06 AM
AnneM said...
This looks to be a really nice pattern; I like the style. And nice to know it hides a little stomach fluff.
11/20/06 10:18 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful top. I can't believe you made it in a hour! And we still have "coming out" balls in Kansas City, too, so it's not just a Southern thing.
11/20/06 5:58 PM
Tee Jay said...
Smashingly beautiful top! I always thought of it as casual--but now I see you can really dress it up.
12/1/06 8:23 AM
LilD said...
Very helpful review
3/16/07 2:22 PM
AnnS said...
I love this in the stretch velvet! I made the other top (the shirred boat neck) a year and a half ago when the pattern first came out, but I must make this one in a brown stretch velvet after seeing your version!
1/5/08 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 609

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5590

photo
by: CissieW

Review