SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1102 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Lovely! Great skirt, and it shows how flexible this pattern is: elegant to casual (yours, of course, being elegant).
11/20/06 10:17 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful outfit! The skirt is so elegant with the contrasting gores.
11/20/06 8:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt and love the top as well. Looks great together.
11/20/06 5:30 AM
Erica B. said...
That is beautiful.
11/19/06 11:27 PM
kathleenb said...
Thanks for letting me preview how two of my favorite patterns look together in a dressy ensemble. Very inspiring.
11/19/06 8:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love the contrast godets.
11/19/06 7:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
A lovely outfit and a particularly nice skirt.
11/19/06 6:11 PM
beadmom said...
Beautiful skirt and top!
11/19/06 6:03 PM
CSM--Carla said...
COH, This skirt is beautiful!! Love your ensemble--I think I will choose this one for the holidays! I didn't realize that the gores were so deep. Did you feel like you needed to remove any of the ease with the stretch velvet? I bet the godets look fabulous when you are walking and dancing! Thanks of reviewing this pattern--it is in my stash awaiting it's turn. Carla
11/19/06 6:01 PM
librarylady said...
So elegant. This is one of my favorite patterns and I love seeing the variations possible. Your's is beautiful... A great outfit too. Yummy.
11/19/06 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-122

photo
by: thepegret

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now