Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1106 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (11/20/06 10:17 AM) Reply
Lovely! Great skirt, and it shows how flexible this pattern is: elegant to casual (yours, of course, being elegant).
BeckyC said... (11/20/06 8:27 AM) Reply
Beautiful outfit! The skirt is so elegant with the contrasting gores.
Danvillegirl said... (11/20/06 5:30 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt and love the top as well. Looks great together.
Erica B. said... (11/19/06 11:27 PM) Reply
That is beautiful.
kathleenb said... (11/19/06 8:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for letting me preview how two of my favorite patterns look together in a dressy ensemble. Very inspiring.
CarolynGM said... (11/19/06 7:01 PM) Reply
Love the contrast godets.
Sew4Fun said... (11/19/06 6:11 PM) Reply
A lovely outfit and a particularly nice skirt.
beadmom said... (11/19/06 6:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt and top!
CSM--Carla said... (11/19/06 6:01 PM) Reply
COH, This skirt is beautiful!! Love your ensemble--I think I will choose this one for the holidays! I didn't realize that the gores were so deep. Did you feel like you needed to remove any of the ease with the stretch velvet? I bet the godets look fabulous when you are walking and dancing! Thanks of reviewing this pattern--it is in my stash awaiting it's turn. Carla
librarylady said... (11/19/06 5:51 PM) Reply
So elegant. This is one of my favorite patterns and I love seeing the variations possible. Your's is beautiful... A great outfit too. Yummy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Pattern Details