SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1108 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 5:09 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (11/20/06 10:17 AM) Reply
Lovely! Great skirt, and it shows how flexible this pattern is: elegant to casual (yours, of course, being elegant).
BeckyC said... (11/20/06 8:27 AM) Reply
Beautiful outfit! The skirt is so elegant with the contrasting gores.
Danvillegirl said... (11/20/06 5:30 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt and love the top as well. Looks great together.
Erica B. said... (11/19/06 11:27 PM) Reply
That is beautiful.
kathleenb said... (11/19/06 8:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for letting me preview how two of my favorite patterns look together in a dressy ensemble. Very inspiring.
CarolynGM said... (11/19/06 7:01 PM) Reply
Love the contrast godets.
Sew4Fun said... (11/19/06 6:11 PM) Reply
A lovely outfit and a particularly nice skirt.
beadmom said... (11/19/06 6:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt and top!
CSM--Carla said... (11/19/06 6:01 PM) Reply
COH, This skirt is beautiful!! Love your ensemble--I think I will choose this one for the holidays! I didn't realize that the gores were so deep. Did you feel like you needed to remove any of the ease with the stretch velvet? I bet the godets look fabulous when you are walking and dancing! Thanks of reviewing this pattern--it is in my stash awaiting it's turn. Carla
librarylady said... (11/19/06 5:51 PM) Reply
So elegant. This is one of my favorite patterns and I love seeing the variations possible. Your's is beautiful... A great outfit too. Yummy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8536

photo
by: Danmar

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Deer&Doe D0003

photo
by: Char in KS

Review