Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5007 (Short Boxy Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1228 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 10:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sjm said...
That's a lovely jacket. I enjoyed your review and especially your comparisions to expensive RTW.
11/19/06 11:13 PM
Lori V said...
Lovely jacket and your Simplicity one, too. I love this style so thanks for linking all the RTW styles.
11/19/06 11:28 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love it :) The plaid and colour suit you really well. Thanks for a wonderful review and links to the RTW - I have most of those photos in my KO folder too :)
11/20/06 0:39 AM
Ronda Rae said...
The jacket is great. I love the color and style on you. I'm very partial to plaid, too.
11/20/06 2:27 AM
BeckyC said...
Cute jacket!
11/20/06 8:03 AM
quilter55 said...
Your jacket is great and so is the review ! Enjoyed seeing the RTW versions.
11/20/06 8:18 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for this review and what a lovely jacket you have made! I just did all my alterations on this pattern yesterday, read all the reviews for it, and am ready to cut it out. So your additional review was very timely this morning. Darn if Thanksgiving prep gets in my way of cutting this out today.
11/20/06 9:02 AM
AnneM said...
Cute jacket, and who says you can't save money sewing? !! Fun review with all those comparison items.
11/20/06 10:10 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love your jacket! The collar is awesome.
11/20/06 10:40 AM
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous jacket--looks every bit as good as all those expensive ones. Thank you for all those cool links.
11/20/06 2:59 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking jacket. I love mine!
11/20/06 3:58 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very cute jacket. Liked the Simplicity one also. Enjoyed your links very much.
11/20/06 11:48 PM
ryansmumAria said...
oooh you're daring. Plaids scare me! They never match up.
11/29/06 0:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Lutterloh 1940-#8
photo
Review by tucci4me on 3/11/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-4
photo
Review by JuliaS on 7/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6602 Pattern
New Look 6602 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us