SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5007 (Short Boxy Jackets)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1229 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
oooh you're daring. Plaids scare me! They never match up.
11/29/06 0:13 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very cute jacket. Liked the Simplicity one also. Enjoyed your links very much.
11/20/06 11:48 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking jacket. I love mine!
11/20/06 3:58 PM
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous jacket--looks every bit as good as all those expensive ones. Thank you for all those cool links.
11/20/06 2:59 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I love your jacket! The collar is awesome.
11/20/06 10:40 AM
AnneM said...
Cute jacket, and who says you can't save money sewing? !! Fun review with all those comparison items.
11/20/06 10:10 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for this review and what a lovely jacket you have made! I just did all my alterations on this pattern yesterday, read all the reviews for it, and am ready to cut it out. So your additional review was very timely this morning. Darn if Thanksgiving prep gets in my way of cutting this out today.
11/20/06 9:02 AM
quilter55 said...
Your jacket is great and so is the review ! Enjoyed seeing the RTW versions.
11/20/06 8:18 AM
BeckyC said...
Cute jacket!
11/20/06 8:03 AM
Ronda Rae said...
The jacket is great. I love the color and style on you. I'm very partial to plaid, too.
11/20/06 2:27 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love it :) The plaid and colour suit you really well. Thanks for a wonderful review and links to the RTW - I have most of those photos in my KO folder too :)
11/20/06 0:39 AM
Lori V said...
Lovely jacket and your Simplicity one, too. I love this style so thanks for linking all the RTW styles.
11/19/06 11:28 PM
sjm said...
That's a lovely jacket. I enjoyed your review and especially your comparisions to expensive RTW.
11/19/06 11:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5892

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now