SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5007 (Short Boxy Jackets)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1228 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sjm said...
That's a lovely jacket. I enjoyed your review and especially your comparisions to expensive RTW.
11/19/06 11:13 PM
Lori V said...
Lovely jacket and your Simplicity one, too. I love this style so thanks for linking all the RTW styles.
11/19/06 11:28 PM
Vonnevo said...
Love it :) The plaid and colour suit you really well. Thanks for a wonderful review and links to the RTW - I have most of those photos in my KO folder too :)
11/20/06 0:39 AM
Ronda Rae said...
The jacket is great. I love the color and style on you. I'm very partial to plaid, too.
11/20/06 2:27 AM
BeckyC said...
Cute jacket!
11/20/06 8:03 AM
quilter55 said...
Your jacket is great and so is the review ! Enjoyed seeing the RTW versions.
11/20/06 8:18 AM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for this review and what a lovely jacket you have made! I just did all my alterations on this pattern yesterday, read all the reviews for it, and am ready to cut it out. So your additional review was very timely this morning. Darn if Thanksgiving prep gets in my way of cutting this out today.
11/20/06 9:02 AM
AnneM said...
Cute jacket, and who says you can't save money sewing? !! Fun review with all those comparison items.
11/20/06 10:10 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love your jacket! The collar is awesome.
11/20/06 10:40 AM
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous jacket--looks every bit as good as all those expensive ones. Thank you for all those cool links.
11/20/06 2:59 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking jacket. I love mine!
11/20/06 3:58 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very cute jacket. Liked the Simplicity one also. Enjoyed your links very much.
11/20/06 11:48 PM
ryansmumAria said...
oooh you're daring. Plaids scare me! They never match up.
11/29/06 0:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-12

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Butterick B4958

photo
by: material e...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now