SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4082 (Jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1290 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/06 2:56 PM
Last Updated:11/26/06 3:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Yep, I was right - it does look even better on! Buttons are perfect.
11/27/06 9:51 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Yep, I was right - it does look even better on! Buttons are perfect.
11/27/06 9:51 PM
PegL said...
Your jacket is lovely and looks great on you! Never ask your kids how anything looks until they're past 30! After that they will also think you're a lot smarter than you used to be too. ;>)
11/27/06 12:08 PM
jlg said...
This is adorable. I don't think anyone under thirty can understand the appeal of a jacket like this. The younger people at my work never seem to understand why I make some of the things that I make.
11/26/06 6:45 PM
OP Gal said...
I think it looks great on you. What do kids know!
11/26/06 6:28 PM
tlmck3 said...
The buttons totally pop on it. It looks fabulous!
11/26/06 5:24 PM
seams_sew said...
It's a very nice jacket and the construction looks really good to me.
11/26/06 5:08 PM
Vonnevo said...
Definitely perfect buttons Nancy ! Show your kids the $800 Burberry jacket that I think this pattern was styled on.
11/26/06 4:01 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very cute jacket!
11/26/06 2:59 PM
Sharon M said...
This is a great jacket! Gotta love the kids - my daughter still says stuff like that to me and she's thirty! Love the how nice the inside looks also.
11/26/06 2:53 PM
ryan's mom said...
I think your jacket looks great! I have this pattern and am lookiing forward to making a jacket from it. I've learned never to ask my kids if they like a particular garment--they'll let me know if they do or don't without me asking :O !
11/26/06 1:10 PM
AnneM said...
Kids are great sometimes. !!!! Seriously, this is very nice.
11/26/06 9:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Kids!!! Your jacket really looks good on you. Like the look of the hongkong finish.
11/26/06 7:32 AM
Erica B. said...
I think your jacket looks great!
11/25/06 10:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Nancy, it's fabulous !!! The colour and style are perfect and a few nice buttons will make this one "pop". I've learned never to ask my DD's opinion too .... they mostly knock the wind from my sails :)))
11/25/06 9:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
If I were you, I wouldn't ask the kids' opinion again! It is adorable and so professionally finished.
11/25/06 9:13 PM
Enid E said...
I like this style of jacket and it looks good on you!
11/25/06 8:54 PM
ayin said...
Great jacket! You will get complements from people who know better! Listen to your husband.
11/25/06 8:18 PM
tlmck3 said...
I love that jacket on you. And I love the way the inside looks as much as the outside. Your kids are nuts. Have you tried it on with the beige/taupe pencil skirt of a few weeks ago? With a slim knit top I think they'd be killer together.
11/25/06 8:11 PM
BeckyC said...
I think the jacket looks wonderful on you! I'm so glad you shared it with 'us' as we truly love to see what you've been sewing.
11/25/06 7:43 PM
mastdenman said...
At age 18 your daughter is not allowed to have fashion opinions. :) It does look great. Kids. Sheesh.
11/25/06 4:21 PM
ACB said...
I agree it's looks great, DH is correct.
11/25/06 4:11 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I second Donna's opinion - it does look great! I bet it even looks better on.
11/25/06 3:55 PM
Donna H said...
See, this is why you review patterns here. Cause we'll tell you it looks great! AND it DOES look great! Very nice job.
11/25/06 3:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Other Itty Bitty Boxer Briefs

photo
by: Stacy Sews

Review
Vogue Patterns 1031

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info