Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4082 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1290 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/06 2:56 PM
Last Updated:11/26/06 3:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna H said...
See, this is why you review patterns here. Cause we'll tell you it looks great! AND it DOES look great! Very nice job.
11/25/06 3:14 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I second Donna's opinion - it does look great! I bet it even looks better on.
11/25/06 3:55 PM
ACB said...
I agree it's looks great, DH is correct.
11/25/06 4:11 PM
mastdenman said...
At age 18 your daughter is not allowed to have fashion opinions. :) It does look great. Kids. Sheesh.
11/25/06 4:21 PM
BeckyC said...
I think the jacket looks wonderful on you! I'm so glad you shared it with 'us' as we truly love to see what you've been sewing.
11/25/06 7:43 PM
tlmck3 said...
I love that jacket on you. And I love the way the inside looks as much as the outside. Your kids are nuts. Have you tried it on with the beige/taupe pencil skirt of a few weeks ago? With a slim knit top I think they'd be killer together.
11/25/06 8:11 PM
ayin said...
Great jacket! You will get complements from people who know better! Listen to your husband.
11/25/06 8:18 PM
Enid E said...
I like this style of jacket and it looks good on you!
11/25/06 8:54 PM
CarolynGM said...
If I were you, I wouldn't ask the kids' opinion again! It is adorable and so professionally finished.
11/25/06 9:13 PM
Vonnevo said...
Nancy, it's fabulous !!! The colour and style are perfect and a few nice buttons will make this one "pop". I've learned never to ask my DD's opinion too .... they mostly knock the wind from my sails :)))
11/25/06 9:31 PM
Erica B. said...
I think your jacket looks great!
11/25/06 10:59 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Kids!!! Your jacket really looks good on you. Like the look of the hongkong finish.
11/26/06 7:32 AM
AnneM said...
Kids are great sometimes. !!!! Seriously, this is very nice.
11/26/06 9:46 AM
ryan's mom said...
I think your jacket looks great! I have this pattern and am lookiing forward to making a jacket from it. I've learned never to ask my kids if they like a particular garment--they'll let me know if they do or don't without me asking :O !
11/26/06 1:10 PM
Sharon M said...
This is a great jacket! Gotta love the kids - my daughter still says stuff like that to me and she's thirty! Love the how nice the inside looks also.
11/26/06 2:53 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very cute jacket!
11/26/06 2:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Definitely perfect buttons Nancy ! Show your kids the $800 Burberry jacket that I think this pattern was styled on.
11/26/06 4:01 PM
seams_sew said...
It's a very nice jacket and the construction looks really good to me.
11/26/06 5:08 PM
tlmck3 said...
The buttons totally pop on it. It looks fabulous!
11/26/06 5:24 PM
OP Gal said...
I think it looks great on you. What do kids know!
11/26/06 6:28 PM
jlg said...
This is adorable. I don't think anyone under thirty can understand the appeal of a jacket like this. The younger people at my work never seem to understand why I make some of the things that I make.
11/26/06 6:45 PM
PegL said...
Your jacket is lovely and looks great on you! Never ask your kids how anything looks until they're past 30! After that they will also think you're a lot smarter than you used to be too. ;>)
11/27/06 12:08 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Yep, I was right - it does look even better on! Buttons are perfect.
11/27/06 9:51 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Yep, I was right - it does look even better on! Buttons are perfect.
11/27/06 9:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2945 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Jrhee on 6/5/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6891
photo
Review by Karen31 on 1/20/10
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2767 Pattern
Burda 2767 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us