Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 9613 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1080 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/25/06 5:23 PM
Last Updated:11/25/06 5:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
I really like the jacket. The contrast stitching helps take away the "beige". Nice job on a Marfy!
11/25/06 5:31 PM
Marji said...
beautifully done. Thanks for the detailed review. This is one of their patterns I've had my eye on.
11/25/06 5:58 PM
Donna H said...
Very nice and WARM looking! Beautiful job. Love the buttons.
11/25/06 6:51 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Great coat! I love the Marfy designs. This will be nice with our temps so far this fall.
11/25/06 7:15 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful coat !!! The safe beige colour will look fabulous dressed up with an interesting scarf.
11/25/06 9:20 PM
CarolynD said...
What a beautiful coat. Your workmanship looks impeccable. This would be beautiful with a richly colored scarf if you don't want the beige look, to me it looks like a lovely off white. I'll bet a moss green scarf would be great. (that is just what I envision!)
11/25/06 11:21 PM
redsquid said...
Congrats on getting your coat done! I think the light color helps show off the interesting seaming. ~Linda (redsquid)
11/25/06 11:40 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket. I too like the topstitching. Adds a little more to the overall look. Great job with MARFY!
11/26/06 7:35 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Great coat and nicely done.
11/26/06 3:03 PM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely coat and beautiful topstitching.
11/27/06 3:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
Classy looking coat. Good job on the contrast topstitching.
11/27/06 8:43 PM
moushka said...
Great coat. Great review. Beautiful topstitching :-) Thanks for the review. Sue
11/29/06 7:53 AM
JaneH said...
Beautiful coat!! I like it better than the pattern picture.
2/7/07 12:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 1082 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by Marji on 6/11/09
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other One Yard Wonders
photo
Review by DeJa Chic on 3/1/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us