SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2134 (Badgley Mischka dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2348 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 6:09 AM
Last Updated:5/18/09 9:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
e_e_thomas said...
I really like the way you extended the embroidered fabric down the back of the dress!
11/26/06 7:04 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow!! What a princess!!
11/26/06 9:00 AM
BeckyC said...
Your gown is absolutely beautiful on you. I love how you put the embroidered silk in the back center skirt. You look like a royal in it. What occasion did you wear it to? I can see you wearing this as a little black dress too. If you morph it, make sure you do another review.
11/26/06 10:01 AM
Georgene said...
Love the embroidery in the back panel! and yes, a little black dress is in order now. Excellent work.
11/26/06 10:31 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty! I like the way you used your fabrics.
11/26/06 10:41 AM
LBJ said...
Lovely, lovely. I too love the fabric in the back!
11/26/06 10:42 AM
dbsewer said...
Wow, what a great looking dress, and you did such a wonderful job. It looks beautiful on you. The embroidered silk is fabulous. Congratulations on creating such a beautiful dress, and I agree with Becky, it would make a fabulous little black dress.
11/26/06 10:48 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress is really beautiful, and I like the use of fabric-the back contrast was a great idea! you look lovely in it, too :o)
11/26/06 11:22 AM
Erica B. said...
That dress is beautiful... very "red carpet" ready!
11/26/06 11:43 AM
maryfrana said...
This is beautiful. Love the back panel. Great idea.
11/26/06 12:20 PM
drsue said...
This is a very beautiful dress. You must feel like a princess when you wear it.
11/26/06 3:09 PM
crisford said...
Gorgeous! Thanks for sharing. This is very inspiring. You must have had a fabulous time wearing this dress!
11/26/06 3:41 PM
cecelia said...
Much better than RTW--it's beautiful and fits you nicely.
11/26/06 6:51 PM
AnneM said...
Great effect w/ your fabric; love the idea of using the embroidered fabric for the back.
11/27/06 9:32 AM
rmardel said...
Beautiful dress, love the back detail! This would look spectacular as a simple black dress as well.
11/27/06 9:39 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love your dress: the back is very elegant. I can't imagine that you were not the Belle of the Ball!
11/27/06 10:57 AM
ACB said...
A star is born, you look great. I have this pattern in my stash.
11/27/06 9:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This dress looks great on you. I must get this pattern!
11/30/06 9:21 PM
SBanks said...
Beautifully done! You look gorgeous!
12/2/06 10:10 AM
ChristineX said...
Very nice! That is very flattering!
12/9/06 10:48 PM
Soliel said...
Wow, that is really cool! Looks very very nice. Nice choice of colors. I wanna make one! I wanna make one!!!
1/3/07 6:25 PM
PearlGirl said...
so fabulous!! What a beautiful gown!
1/11/07 6:59 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is just BEAUTIFUL!
5/18/09 10:20 AM
Karen6790 said...
Definitely one of the most attractive bridesmaid dresses I have ever seen. I love the color on you, and the pleating works very well at that length. Bravo.
5/18/09 1:19 PM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! I especially like the picture of you pulling the firetruck. I may have to grab this while they still have it available.
5/18/09 3:51 PM
Mahler said...
I had miss the original version of this dress. How come? This is absolutely magnificent. I am under the impression that those pictures of you, were not taken in HongKong... looks more like Great Britain ! I love the two other version for kids. Wonderful work... which is not at all a surprise. You are over talented and skill full. This is a dream dress !
5/18/09 4:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly chic! You look wonderful!
5/18/09 4:50 PM
LorelleD said...
Very pretty. looks beautiful on you.
5/18/09 5:43 PM
Em's Summer said...
What an absolutely beautiful gown!
5/18/09 8:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serendipity Studio 117

photo
by: BillieJean

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
New Look 6071

photo
by: fabricepip...

Review