SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8122 (Capes, poncho and wrap)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1242 times 
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo

 
 
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/06 8:04 PM
Last Updated:11/26/06 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
This is so dramatic and classy! Yours is much, much nicer than the drawing on the envelope cover. And the flower pin - what a great bonus and it turned out beautifully.
11/26/06 8:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Chic and has that runway look!
11/26/06 11:31 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very nice cape and flower pin turned out great.
11/27/06 1:10 AM
AnneM said...
IMO, much nicer than a poncho. It looks avant-guarde, not tail-end of a trend!!!!
11/27/06 9:14 AM
ceedee said...
Wow, that's gorgeous! This pattern has all sorts of fabric/embellishment possibilities. I've put this on my wish list. Your review has so many helpful hints that I'm printing it out to enclose with the pattern.
11/27/06 10:00 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking cape!!
11/27/06 1:45 PM
ACB said...
Just love it, your fabric is great, you look very stylish!
11/27/06 8:34 PM
LornaJay said...
Very elegant, and oh so appropriate. Most unlike the blanket!
1/24/07 2:36 AM
ITAdmin said...
I had bought this pattern before reading your review. Now I'm inspired to make this view, although it IS shorter than it looks on the pattern. I read over the instructions and I agree with you; they do seem a little out there. Thanks for the hints.
10/24/07 6:50 AM
lavinarose said...
It looks lovely and has given me an incentive to cut this out and finish it! I'm in the process of cutting this out. As you know View C comes in 3 pieces. X2 of body and X1 for collar. When I cut the body pieces how can I tell which one is the front and whcih one is the back. Is the back the one with the larger facing? Thanks :)
11/12/07 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2004

photo
by: Mollymax

Review
Burda 7866

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now