SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Laughing Moon Mercantile> 111 (Ladies' Early 1860's Day Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1108 times 
Reviewed by:SewEccentric
photo

 
 
About SewEccentricstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/06 0:17 AM
Last Updated:1/31/13 8:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraTS said...
So lovely and well-put-together, congrats! I've a few Laughing Moon patterns on my wishlist, so your positive comments about the instructions are great to hear.
11/28/06 1:43 AM
moss said...
WOW! That is fantastic!
11/28/06 7:30 AM
ACB said...
That looks fabulous, great job!
11/28/06 7:46 AM
BeckyC said...
Your dress is beautiful and so authentic looking with the fabric and style. Have fun wearing it this weekend. Can you post a picture of you wearing it along with your hat? We'd love to see you in it.
11/28/06 7:59 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
I love historical costumes: the details differ from most contemporary styles and are so fascinating. Your cartridge pleating and back yoke turned out beautifully.
11/28/06 8:27 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is absolutely gorgeous!
11/28/06 9:08 AM
Karen6790 said...
Beautiful job - I love the pleating and all the wonderful details. Having done a few Butterick "historical" patterns recently, it's nice to see a real historical pattern made up, and done so well. And a picture of you wearing it would be great.
11/28/06 11:05 AM
Donna H said...
WOW....what an awesome dress! You did a beautiful job on it. Would love to see a pick with YOU in it?! WOW, again!
11/28/06 11:42 AM
Ann Smith said...
Terrific dress. I love the detailing on the back.
11/28/06 12:20 PM
SewEccentric said...
Thanks! I will definitely take pictures wearing it, as I've worked hard and recently lost over 20 lbs!
11/28/06 12:35 PM
frame said...
Beautiful. Wonderful detail.
11/28/06 4:10 PM
KiwiWendy said...
wonderful to see such an of-the-time dress. Well done & if only LM did 1830s!
11/28/06 4:49 PM
krystalkaes said...
Wow. Lovely job.
11/29/06 0:10 AM
AnneM said...
Thats very nice. I like the neatness of your pleats & gathers. The back shaping is very nice also.
11/29/06 5:36 AM
uuwisewoman said...
How many yards of the quilting fabric did you use for this Size 14 dress? GREAT job, BTW.
7/11/07 6:15 PM
SewEccentric said...
It uses 6-3/8 of 45" wide (I used a Calico print from JoAnn's).
7/19/07 1:41 AM
Jrhee said...
Love your work - very inspiring!
1/31/13 11:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now