SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8278 (Very easy Vogue)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1581 times 
Reviewed by:ACB
photo

 
 
About ACBstar
FL USA
Member since: 6/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/06 7:36 PM
Last Updated:11/28/06 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Very nice looking! Great job!
12/9/06 10:47 PM
seams_sew said...
I love this. It's simple, elegant and glamorous.
12/1/06 9:17 AM
Zaneta said...
I love this..have added to my shopping list..
11/30/06 5:30 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice. I am sure I have similar dress patterns back from the 80's. The sash gives it a current look
11/29/06 9:26 PM
Marji said...
That is so simple it becomes elegant.
11/29/06 2:15 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Simple and elegant - looks great.
11/29/06 12:10 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--a dress that you can dress up or down. I wish I could work without instructions!
11/29/06 10:29 AM
ryan's mom said...
I would have never bought the envelope based on the pattern pic, but the dress you made is very stylish and elegant. Vogue would sell a lot more of this pattern if they used your dress as the pattern pic! :)
11/29/06 6:04 AM
Sharon M said...
Very classy. The contrast of the sash against the white dress is quite attractive. Yours looks much nicer than the drawing on the pattern envelope.
11/28/06 10:44 PM
coolobreeze said...
Your sistr is one fortunate lady. This dress is just gorgeous. Thanks for the review.
11/28/06 8:56 PM
CarolynGM said...
Simple and classic. That print sash really makes the outfit.
11/28/06 7:53 PM
Erica B. said...
Very simple, yet chic dress. Love the white. So trendy this season... I would wear it with black tights and pumps!
11/28/06 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
HotPatterns 1071

photo
by: lbreton

Review