SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8278 (Very easy Vogue)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1581 times 
Reviewed by:ACB
photo

 
 
About ACBstar
FL USA
Member since: 6/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/06 7:36 PM
Last Updated:11/28/06 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Very nice looking! Great job!
12/9/06 10:47 PM
seams_sew said...
I love this. It's simple, elegant and glamorous.
12/1/06 9:17 AM
Zaneta said...
I love this..have added to my shopping list..
11/30/06 5:30 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice. I am sure I have similar dress patterns back from the 80's. The sash gives it a current look
11/29/06 9:26 PM
Marji said...
That is so simple it becomes elegant.
11/29/06 2:15 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Simple and elegant - looks great.
11/29/06 12:10 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--a dress that you can dress up or down. I wish I could work without instructions!
11/29/06 10:29 AM
ryan's mom said...
I would have never bought the envelope based on the pattern pic, but the dress you made is very stylish and elegant. Vogue would sell a lot more of this pattern if they used your dress as the pattern pic! :)
11/29/06 6:04 AM
Sharon M said...
Very classy. The contrast of the sash against the white dress is quite attractive. Yours looks much nicer than the drawing on the pattern envelope.
11/28/06 10:44 PM
coolobreeze said...
Your sistr is one fortunate lady. This dress is just gorgeous. Thanks for the review.
11/28/06 8:56 PM
CarolynGM said...
Simple and classic. That print sash really makes the outfit.
11/28/06 7:53 PM
Erica B. said...
Very simple, yet chic dress. Love the white. So trendy this season... I would wear it with black tights and pumps!
11/28/06 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now