SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2003-118 (Dress)

Viewed 1485 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/06 10:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Wow, such a cute dress. You're an inspiration to keep on with UFOs.
12/9/06 6:34 PM
MissCelie said...
Thanks for all your compliments! It really helps when you are trying to motivate yourself back into sewing!
12/8/06 8:18 AM
ALY said...
The dress looks great on you. Since you mention projects in bags, I have to mention that a friend who keeps projects in paper bags refers to them as "PIGs" Projects in Grocery bags.
12/7/06 5:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, what an adorable dress. When I read your review, I was surprised that you had fitting problems--it appears to fit like a glove. Great job!!
12/6/06 12:39 PM
Lisette said...
Love your dress! Nice to "see" another reviewer from MD.
12/5/06 2:15 PM
Donna H said...
Your dress is beautiful! All your hard work paid off...it looks great. Thanks for all the details in your review.
12/5/06 11:45 AM
Carolyndh said...
Your careful fitting paid off! Looks fantastic on you.
12/5/06 10:48 AM
krystalkaes said...
Super cute!
12/5/06 10:17 AM
Sharon M said...
What a great dress! Your fabric choice is really good and the shape of this dress really shows off your cute shape.
12/5/06 8:34 AM
coolobreeze said...
Wow! Your labor was not in vain; you achieved a great dress with a great fit. Thank you for a helpful, detailed review.
12/5/06 6:14 AM
Zaneta said...
I love this dress and will have to track the pattern down..Happy B'Day :)
12/4/06 11:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
Spectacular! Fits you beautifully! Enjoyed the review!
12/4/06 11:08 PM
sewbehind said...
That is really nice. You could be a model with that lovely face of yours. (maybe you are!)
12/4/06 10:47 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This looks really nice.
12/4/06 10:38 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This looks really nice.
12/4/06 10:34 PM
mClones said...
Looks cute. Great fit.
12/4/06 8:55 PM
christine A said...
Love it! It is one smart looking dress!
12/4/06 8:45 PM
AliceB said...
I love your new dress. The contrast band really creates interest up toward your face. It doesn't look like a potato sack to me but really cute with the subtle contrast of the solid and plaid.
12/4/06 8:16 PM
ceedee said...
You've got the fit down perfectly! Nice that it's an all-season piece. Your comments re: making it sleeveless and understitching the lining were very helpful.
12/4/06 7:22 PM
ceedee said...
You've got the fit down perfectly! Nice that it's an all-season piece. Your comments re: making it sleeveless and understitching the lining were very helpful. edited to add: your bio photo just changed while I was writing this!
12/4/06 7:20 PM
blue mooney said...
Very nice, and you can either look schoolgirlish or sophisticated (when you wear it sleeveless)
12/4/06 6:05 PM
LBJ said...
That's really cute, I love the retro yet modern look of it!
12/4/06 4:34 PM
BeckyC said...
I love your sleeveless version of this dress. It looks great on you and fits you so well. Thanks for the informative review.
12/4/06 2:20 PM
Robin Denning said...
Wow, it fits you so well! You would never know what you went through to get it right. I am always impressed with a great fit. That is the hardestpart of sewing, I think.
12/4/06 1:57 PM
ACB said...
Cute, love the fabric contrast, and an excellent fit! Great job.
12/4/06 1:04 PM
moss said...
That is soooooooooo cute! I love your fabric choice!
12/4/06 11:47 AM
crisford said...
Great job with the fitting! I made a dress similar to this, which I have never worn because of the lining popping out at the neck and the high neckline. I will have to try your tip to take it out at the shoulders!
12/4/06 11:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
Nice dress with a dream fit! It really shows off your great figure.
12/4/06 11:41 AM
Lynngray said...
Cute dress. Good idea about fabric.
12/4/06 11:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick B4919

photo
by: sweetfrnch...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now