SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2003-118 (Dress)

Viewed 1485 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/06 10:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Cute dress. Good idea about fabric.
12/4/06 11:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
Nice dress with a dream fit! It really shows off your great figure.
12/4/06 11:41 AM
crisford said...
Great job with the fitting! I made a dress similar to this, which I have never worn because of the lining popping out at the neck and the high neckline. I will have to try your tip to take it out at the shoulders!
12/4/06 11:47 AM
moss said...
That is soooooooooo cute! I love your fabric choice!
12/4/06 11:47 AM
ACB said...
Cute, love the fabric contrast, and an excellent fit! Great job.
12/4/06 1:04 PM
Robin Denning said...
Wow, it fits you so well! You would never know what you went through to get it right. I am always impressed with a great fit. That is the hardestpart of sewing, I think.
12/4/06 1:57 PM
BeckyC said...
I love your sleeveless version of this dress. It looks great on you and fits you so well. Thanks for the informative review.
12/4/06 2:20 PM
LBJ said...
That's really cute, I love the retro yet modern look of it!
12/4/06 4:34 PM
blue mooney said...
Very nice, and you can either look schoolgirlish or sophisticated (when you wear it sleeveless)
12/4/06 6:05 PM
ceedee said...
You've got the fit down perfectly! Nice that it's an all-season piece. Your comments re: making it sleeveless and understitching the lining were very helpful. edited to add: your bio photo just changed while I was writing this!
12/4/06 7:20 PM
ceedee said...
You've got the fit down perfectly! Nice that it's an all-season piece. Your comments re: making it sleeveless and understitching the lining were very helpful.
12/4/06 7:22 PM
AliceB said...
I love your new dress. The contrast band really creates interest up toward your face. It doesn't look like a potato sack to me but really cute with the subtle contrast of the solid and plaid.
12/4/06 8:16 PM
christine A said...
Love it! It is one smart looking dress!
12/4/06 8:45 PM
mClones said...
Looks cute. Great fit.
12/4/06 8:55 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This looks really nice.
12/4/06 10:34 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This looks really nice.
12/4/06 10:38 PM
sewbehind said...
That is really nice. You could be a model with that lovely face of yours. (maybe you are!)
12/4/06 10:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Spectacular! Fits you beautifully! Enjoyed the review!
12/4/06 11:08 PM
Zaneta said...
I love this dress and will have to track the pattern down..Happy B'Day :)
12/4/06 11:10 PM
coolobreeze said...
Wow! Your labor was not in vain; you achieved a great dress with a great fit. Thank you for a helpful, detailed review.
12/5/06 6:14 AM
Sharon M said...
What a great dress! Your fabric choice is really good and the shape of this dress really shows off your cute shape.
12/5/06 8:34 AM
krystalkaes said...
Super cute!
12/5/06 10:17 AM
Carolyndh said...
Your careful fitting paid off! Looks fantastic on you.
12/5/06 10:48 AM
Donna H said...
Your dress is beautiful! All your hard work paid off...it looks great. Thanks for all the details in your review.
12/5/06 11:45 AM
Lisette said...
Love your dress! Nice to "see" another reviewer from MD.
12/5/06 2:15 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, what an adorable dress. When I read your review, I was surprised that you had fitting problems--it appears to fit like a glove. Great job!!
12/6/06 12:39 PM
ALY said...
The dress looks great on you. Since you mention projects in bags, I have to mention that a friend who keeps projects in paper bags refers to them as "PIGs" Projects in Grocery bags.
12/7/06 5:07 PM
MissCelie said...
Thanks for all your compliments! It really helps when you are trying to motivate yourself back into sewing!
12/8/06 8:18 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, such a cute dress. You're an inspiration to keep on with UFOs.
12/9/06 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Butterick 5355

photo
by: dignsew

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6013

photo
by: godesscpsm...

Review

Pattern