SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PatternCompany.de> 04-265 (Jacket with cut-on hood)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2061 times 
Reviewed by:Tini
photo

 
 
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/06 2:07 PM
Last Updated:1/1/08 6:05 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
Tini the teal and brocade jacket looks great! (I tried to post a comment on your blog too but not sure it worked). I'm also impressed that you only have 1 fabric left from the PR weekend, I have not sewn any of mine yet, though one is going to be a shirt very soon.
1/20/08 10:50 AM
gaby said...
Love the color combo! So pretty!
1/1/08 5:03 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow, that's gorgeous!
1/1/08 12:49 PM
Kay Y said...
This one looks super - nice combination of colour & texture, and the fit is just right! (Nice hat too)
1/1/08 12:48 PM
Annika said...
Holy Moly, that is gorgeous!!! I have got to get working on mine, now! Wow!!!
1/1/08 12:19 PM
CynthiaSue said...
LOVE this!!
1/1/08 11:26 AM
madhatter said...
dear, the new one is just PERFECT! really love it on you!
1/1/08 11:05 AM
Nancywin said...
This is a very cool jacket and looks great on you.
1/1/08 9:29 AM
moushka said...
Tini, This is fabulous on you. Love the unique style. Thanks for introducing us to the new pattern company. Great colour on you. Sue
10/14/07 1:35 AM
bunz said...
I like the ruffle -- looks great on you, Tini!
12/5/06 6:45 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
A distinctive style - great look!
12/5/06 6:30 PM
Patzee said...
I love your jacket. I found the patterns offered by the PatternCompany and found a few I just love (their cargo pants and several blouses). I would also like to know where to order their patterns. Thanks for the review!
12/5/06 6:11 PM
Sharon M said...
Such a cute jacket! Glad to learn about another pattern company.
12/5/06 4:44 PM
Donna H said...
Your jacket looks great. I love the color of the fabric...and don't you love that pattern company's name?!!
12/5/06 11:42 AM
LMH said...
It's very cute; good work!
12/5/06 11:39 AM
Kathi R said...
nice to hear about a new pattern company --- thanks for the review
12/5/06 10:51 AM
Tini said...
I just added a web site review!
12/5/06 8:22 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice, Tini. Another request here for a review of the place you bought the pattern.
12/5/06 7:36 AM
motomoda said...
I think this is a great jacket and you have created something that looks wonderful on you!
12/5/06 5:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very unique jacket. I hope you take Lorna's suggestion and do a review of the company and a link would be permissible there.
12/5/06 5:18 AM
Susan Smith said...
How do you order these patterns - I love one of the jackets
12/5/06 4:43 AM
Carolyndh said...
Very stylish jacket and becoming to you! Nice work. Do you have access to a web address for the Pattern Company?
12/5/06 0:14 AM
Annika said...
A really good color on you - I like the fit of it, too.
12/4/06 10:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
Tini, it's lovely. Thanks for introducing a new to me pattern company. I am on their website looking at more :))
12/4/06 10:13 PM
ACB said...
Lovely jacket, it looks great on you.
12/4/06 6:40 PM
OP Gal said...
Lovely and unique jacket. You look wonderful in it. Thanks for the information about a new pattern company.
12/4/06 6:15 PM
Marji said...
Interesting to hear of new pattern co's. I love the look of the jacket. Thanks for reviewing it. Maybe you could do a review of their website in order to get the link in ;)
12/4/06 5:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for reviewing a new to me pattern company.
12/4/06 5:12 PM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful jacket and color on you! It looks really great on you. The pattern is quite unique, but so stylish. Thanks for introducing us to Pattern Company.
12/4/06 5:11 PM
Sanibelle said...
Tini, this is such a beautiful color on you. I love the shape of the lapel created by the hood.
12/4/06 4:44 PM
touran said...
What a great coat, and the color is so gorgeous on you.
12/4/06 4:34 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Wonderful job, Tini! And a great introduction to another pattern company. Perhaps you can do a reviw of the company's website to get a link allowed?
12/4/06 3:12 PM
Linda E. said...
very cute jacket.. thanks for the review and pointing out this pattern company
12/4/06 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used One Yard Wonders Flouncy

photo
by: lvs2sew

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: KellyJo27

Review